We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf
Nearby Hotels
Winselerhof(Landgraaf)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abdij Rolduc(Kerkrade)
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurode Live(Herzogenrath)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
28
61
31
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
61
31
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski slopeslook forwardout of seasonno tea or coffee making facilitiesscrambled eggscomplexlessonalpstoiletskisbeginnerswoodkettleonsitesessionlockerswintersport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 132 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's very nice to go skiiing in the middle of summer. Hotel is good but rather expensive: 140 euros for one night??? Breakfast is good. The à la carte restaurant is also very nice with friendly staff. The skiing part: in september and october You only can use one of the 2 slopes because the nicest slope is used for sport schools.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had booked a very nice package deal here with a night's stay, breakfast and two 4-hour skipasses for almost next to nothing!!
The hotel is very luxurious and modern! I loved the photo of the snowy mountains behind our bed and the restaurants downstairs really give you that "wintersport feeling".

Breakfast was also excellent. There were pancakes, fruits, yoghurts, all kinds of fresh bread, eggs and more.

We would definitely stay here again because it is very easy to combine with a nice trip to Maastricht and Valkenburg!

one downside: the hotel corridors are very noisy...but then again that seems to be a problem in most hotels

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank americagirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Hotel is clean, modern and comfortable with an excellent choice at breakfast. No bath but a spacious and powerful shower in our 1st floor room. There is a good choice of places to eat in the evenings without having to leave the complex. All the staff we encountered were courteous and professional. The hotel links directly onto the Snowworld concourse. Snowworld is the best indoor ski slope I have ever seen. The long runs must be at least 3 times as long as Tamworth and much wider. There is a bar half way up the hill and a really good snow park as well. For beginners there are a couple of separate nursery slopes. Stayed for 3 nights over Easter and it never got too busy, there were never any queues for the lifts. The ski package at the Hotel is excellent value. Upgrade from 4 hours to 8 hours skiing for only 2 Euros and the clock stops if you come off the slope. The very pleasant towns of Maastricht and Aachen are a short drive away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank red_nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great Looks, excelent staff, good accomodations, and some distractions if you some free time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuisHenriques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at the Snowworld Hotel as part of a business trip (unlike most of the other guests who were there to Ski) and were quite impressed with it. Everything was very modern, and very clean.

The breakfast was a standard continential buffet breaktfast with hot and cold choices, more than enough choice for all but the fussiest of people.

The rooms were all very modern, and our rooms looked so clean it was almost as if the hotel had just opened, everything perfect.

We didnt choose the hotel, it was booked and paid for as part of the business trip, however the convenience of the ski slope was a great bonus for us, as we had free time on the sunday for a quick session.

Having looked around, there are cheaper hotels in the area, however for the convenience, I would probably stay at the Snow World Hotel if I were to go again for the ski slops

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews