We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee stop on A28 junction 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Postillion Hotel Amersfoort Veluwemeer
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Putten
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We travel the A28 motorway each year to a holliday cottage and always make a stop at the hotel coffee lounge. We have hot drinks and light snacks only, either inside or on the waterside terrace, which is very refreshing on a long car journey. Not stopped overnight so can not comment on rooms or service but hotel is very modern and we have always had good service with English spoken.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooper-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 705 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Slept really well, very welcoming staff and service. Breakfast really good and bedroom really comfortable. Lots of car parking and nice place to walk. Are in the restaurant, very nice afternoon meal and well cooked It's off a motorway but very quiet and on the edge of a marina

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Happy_IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The room was ok, nothing special. But all the staff of the hotel was absolutely fantastic. Very friendly, extremely helpful and always present!!! For the whole staff at the hotel I can say big thumbs up!!!
Also the location is great: Located directly at Velouwemeer you have a great view over the whole beautiful sea and the great yacht harbour. Especially for Breakfast and Dinner we enjoyed the view a lot.
The breakfast buffet is very rich in varieties and the quality is very good. The have many bread varieties and the taste is good. Only the coffee machine was not really tasty, but ok. Same as the orange and multivitamin juice machine, which serves an artificial tasting drink.
Dinner was awesome. I would rate the quality of the dinner close to star cuisine. Extremely tasty and nicely arranged.
Overall a great experience, with only very little not so nice things(e.g. toilet paper box is nonsense, old small TV, no fridge).
Location is very convenient, but you need a car! Car parking in front of hotel for free.
We liked it a lot and will return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel a couple of nights while visiting Amsterdam by coach. As it is 45 minutes outside Amsterdam you would definitely need a car. The setting is beautiful with a lake at the back and a small beach as well as the lovely harbour setting in the front. Rooms are lovely and have tea/coffee facilities as well as a hairdryer, nice hot water, TV, a balcony with a view and very comfortable beds. Very quiet and peaceful setting. Breakfast is varied and plentiful with everything/anything you want. Lounge area is decorated beautifully as is the breakfast area and the outside patio. Lots of baby rabbits in the gardens, which you can stroll around as the area is truly scenic. The staff are all friendly and speak Dutch and English equally as well as the other. They are very friendly and the bar is open until around 1am. It is a quiet hotel, a 4 star and is well worth a visit if you have transport to get to where you want to be. It is clean and the towels are changed daily. Any thing you want you can just ask. :-)
There is also a wellness centre in the hotel and they cater for business meetings. Very upmarket and smart. Highly recommended and I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumba7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here as a family group of four on a Bank Holiday weekend break as part of a coach party.There was a little bit of confusion getting the room keys,probably because so many people arrived at once. We had a double room and twin room booked. Both were clean and well stocked with towels,liquid soap and shower gel and tea/coffee facilities.The view over the lake is beautiful and in the morning it was fun to watch the rabbits playing as we stood on the balcony.Breakfast was plentiful and tasty - delicious breads ( the sugar bread was a hit!) cereals,yogurt,cheeses,sliced meats,Dutch pancakes,coffee,fresh,chilled juice,and for my husband,who likes cooked breakfasts,bacon,sausages and scrambled eggs.Tea was only Earl Grey,which he dislikes.The staff were friendly at all times,the cleaners wished us a cheery 'Morgen' as we passed them.A nice touch was a selection of magazines in our room,except they were in Dutch,which we don't speak.We had a pleasant stroll along the banks of Lake Veluwemeer,after breakfast before going into Amsterdam (which was the purpose of our trip.)The bar provided a welcome cold drink when we got back in the evening and once again,we were greeted by friendly faces who opened the doors for us - really cannot fault the service at all.A notice in our room warned us to keep the nets closed across the door onto the balcony because of mosquitos,but although it was hot when we were there,we were not troubled by these pests at all.We all (three adults,one child) enjoyed our stay here and would be very happy to return one day.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely view,but a room with a balcony is nice as there are chairs to sit out if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a large waterfront hotel which had a perfect location for a stop on a cycling vacation. I'm not sure if any tourists would stay here since it's not close to anything. It's probably a destination resort for Dutch people or used for business conferences. The facilities are very nice and the rooms are comfortable. The waterfront setting gives it a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This venue is THE surprise for every seminar & event organiser.
Never met more friendly people,seldom met more pro's,the location, on the border of Veluwemeer,i so beautifull.(hardly 30' from Utrecht !!!)
Thanks to all staff...they make my seminar more duccesfull!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putten
5.7 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Mooi Veluwe
3.5 mi away
Hof van Putten
Hof van Putten
#4 of 4 in Putten
227 reviews
13.5 mi away
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
#1 of 3 in Nunspeet
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Apollo Hotel Veluwe de Beyaerd
1.4 mi away
Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection
5.2 mi away
Hotel de Heerlickheijd van Ermelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postillion Hotel Amersfoort Veluwemeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postillion Hotel Amersfoort Veluwemeer

Address: Strandboulevard 3, 3882 RN Putten, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Putten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Putten
Price Range: $58 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Postillion Hotel Amersfoort Veluwemeer 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located directly alongside the Veluwemeer Lake and its beach, just off the A28 motorway. The rooms have a view on the lake and the harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Postillion Hotel Amersfoort Veluwemeer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Veluwemeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing