We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Five Star Accommodation and Dining”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Putten
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed here for work for three nights and I can honestly say this place is stunning, the food was exquisite the accommodation was beautiful, clean and quiet. The staff were all very happy, polite and helpful. This would be a fantastic place for a wedding or special occasion and I hope that I need to do work in this area again.

Did I mention that the food is fantastic?! Make sure that you book a place at their fine dining restaurant, some of the best food I have ever had!

My top tip would be, to call the hotel if arriving by train and they will provide a free shuttle service from the station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

This is a lovely place in a beautiful old house or I should say a castle really with a fantastic restaurant and very helpful staff. I had a wedding celebration here, but we all stayed an extra day because it is so nice here. Very quiet with beautiful gardens, peaceful setting, excellent food, a nice bar and a little chapel with fantastic instruments (orghan/piano), all in all the perfect place to get married, but certainly worth a visit as a tourist. Lovely little towns close by and an area for walks or bike rides.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vielflieger_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank AnsSchoonbrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaTDG, Marketing & Communicatie at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaTDG, Marketing & Communicatie at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poppe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaTDG, Marketing & Communicatie at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaTDG, Marketing & Communicatie at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tineke167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaTDG, Marketing & Communicatie at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putten
5.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Baars
Best Western Hotel Baars
#2 of 4 in Harderwijk
134 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Berghotel Amersfoort
2.1 mi away
Hof van Putten
Hof van Putten
#4 of 4 in Putten
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh
3.9 mi away
Hotel de Heerlickheijd van Ermelo
4.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Mooi Veluwe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection

Address: Vanenburgerallee 13, 3882 RH Putten, The Netherlands (Formerly Best Western Premier Kasteel De Vanenburg)
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Putten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Putten
Price Range: $102 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic 17th-century castle offers you all kinds of possibilities for business meetings, conferences and hotel/restaurant facilities in style. You will be hospitably received and catered to a culinary delight in an oasis of peace. BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kasteel de Vanenburg is located in a peaceful, forest-rich area in the heart of the Netherlands (less than 45 minutes from Amsterdam), called "De Veluwe", one of the most nature-rich areas in the Netherlands, near the village Putten. The castle is surrounded by beautiful old trees; historical lanes and watercourses determine the structure of the 55-hectare estate. On the estate you can stay in a rustic setting. De Vanenburg has 44 hotel rooms which are all located on our property. The rooms are spread over four courtyards around the castle. The restaurant is located in the main castle, where the chef and his team will prepare the most surprising culinary creations, often using products from the herbal garden at the property. A great variety of meeting facilities are spread over the estate, 17 in total, accommodating from three to 300 persons. A combination of modern facilities and historical atmosphere provides a truly inspiring setting for all kinds of business meetings, trainings and conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing