We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bilderberg Hotel 't Speulderbos
Nearby Hotels
$110
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Echoput(Apeldoorn)
$124
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oranjeoord(Hoog-Soeren)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
218
349
115
34
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
349
115
34
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnice breakfastnice hotelspecial buffetplay roomstar hotelfirst floorgrand cafechildrenwoodsspecificationsfacilitiesconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 721 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had a 3 day training in this hotel, small room but everything in it. Bed was average, very soft matrass. Have a small swimmingpool and basic gym. Surroundings are great, lot of woods.
Big carpark.Breakfast a lot of organic food, lots to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed over for a weekend. Two adults, two young kids.
Although this Bilderberg hotel is also outdated (we stayed in other Bilderberg hotels before), we have to say that our children didn't have a dull moment. With all kinds of entertainment for them it was paradise. Swimmingpool, cimema, playground (inside and outside), theater, a lot!
As mentioned before the hotel itself has had its best time. Opening the room with an 'old fashion' key isn't 2013 anymore. Smelly carpets too, and the painter must come and visit this hotel too soon. As always, the breakfast is quite ok, except there was no coffee machine, only black coffee in a pot... And the positive side of the breakfast: a separate kids corner!
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice hotel in nice area. Nice rooms, but the bathrooms are a bit dated. There is a small indoor pool, which the kids enjoy. Nice breakfast with a big selection, also a special buffet table for kids so they can reach themselves. Small playground outside the hotel.
The service at check in and at the breakfast could be more friendly, relaxed and personal - now it feels more like a robot that, without a smile, gives instructions of where the room is and how to get there and at the breakfast requires harshly to get name and roomnumber.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann1057696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a very nice stay in 't Speulderbos. The room (deluxe room) and bathroom were comfortable and clean, the beds were great, and the rooms are soundproofed very well!
The weather wasn't very good, so we did appreciate the swimming pool and fitness faciliy. I can also recommend the food in the grand cafe.
The service was really great: very friendly, personal and helpful. It made us feel welcome and they really went out of their way to help us. It gives this rather big and unpersonal-looking hotel a very warm personal atmosphere.
Three tiny points that could be improved:
The food in the restaurant was a bit boring
In the bathroom, the soap comes from a dispenser, filled with the cheap stuff you usually find in toilet facilities. I would have appreciated a nice little soap and some shower/bath gel.
There were cigaret butts on the little terrace aera outside the room

But all in all I would recommend this hotel for the warm atmosphere!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NetherlandsSabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed a weekend with a group of adults and children ( age 3y. to 10y.) in this hotel and I definitely would stay there again.
Even the hotel itself seemed to be a bit old and the toilet in the bathroom was a bit smelly, the service and all the activities for the children ( cinema, game room, swimming pool... ) were so good that I could recommend this hotel to families but why not also for couples.
The breakfast buffet was good, there is a possibility to walk around in the forest ( don't trust the map ! ) and have a nice drink in the restaurant.
We had a nice stay even again we were not so lucky with the weather!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerstekorrel_De
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews