We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bilderberg Hotel 't Speulderbos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
217
349
113
34
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
349
113
34
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnice breakfastnice hotelspecial buffetplay roomstar hotelfirst floorgrand cafechildrenwoodsspecificationsfacilitiesconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 718 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We spent 2 nights in the Speulderbos-Garderen.
Welcome at the reception, I expierenced it as: familiar and not receptionwise. The lady welcomed me as we were the best friends: we are not!
Location of this Bilderberg hotel is very good. near the forest, and excellent for long walks or going on the bicycle. we made a long walk in the forrest.

The room (111)
It was an uncomfartble room. Bathroom very small, and Bilderberg-policy: Don;t give your guests too much amenities. This is one of the most worst service of Bilderberg.
the room was out-dated: old bed. ( please look at the picture). A folding bed!!!!
2 chairs on which you can't sit an evening long. Out-dated small tv-set. Ok, there was a coffee and tea making facility, but that's what I expect for the price I have to pay.
Outside there were 2 plastic chairs to sit on.
This was a non-smoking room: but why do I find the cigarettes in a plastic cup outside the room, on the terrace were we have to sit. Not well kept.

Restaurant: ok: Nice breakfast, less staff. dirty tables which were not cleaned. Food was ok, window view also.

Parking: good. we could park easy.

In short: Please improve your rooms: like the rooms in Oosterbeek e.g.
Did we had a bad stay: no, cause the Bilderberg atmosphere was there, and we did not let the state of the room, ruine our weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

** TA Staff - please categorise under 'Garderen' and not solely 'Gelderland', now misses from Garderen list
Hotel must have had quite some improvements as earlier reviews were mixed. For our weekend stay it met the demands quite well:
* Good-size standard room, half are ground floor as ours was
* Not noisy at back side, the 'Laak' road there indeed has some traffic but even with small window open did not disturb us
* Nice small pool
* Sumptuous B'fast, with many hot & cold dishes and large restaurant
* The restaurant for the evening was more mixed. Too crammed (why use the Tapas cafe as sole space while the other big 'French' one was closed), some people complaining about late deliveries, and quite overpriced; star-class prices for not-bad-but-average food.
Luckily in the village (900 meters to centre) enough choice of restaurants with more value for money, like 'Driesprong' (basic country cuisine) and a Chinese one, and the Garderense Berg buffet-attraction which is only 500 meters walking.
Lovely basis for walking; forests with hillviews, heather fields and (more at biking distance) even the Stroe/Harskamp/Kootwijk sand dune fields all closeby enough.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikandSandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2005

Just spend a couple of days at this hotel, nice position in the woods. Very outdated 70's style construction i.e. very dark inside.
Just behind the deluxe rooms runs a dirt roods, very few cars, but enough to wake you up at 6.30 AM.
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WouterWagelaar, General Manager at Bilderberg Hotel 't Speulderbos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Geen tips alleen tops! Helemaal voor de kamerdame die heel adequaat reageerde toen ze zag dat we met z'n vieren waren. Ze maakte zonder moeite en heel snel het bed voor de kids op, en speelde ook leuk in op hun vragen. Helemaal top!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WouterWagelaar, General Manager at Bilderberg Hotel 't Speulderbos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews