We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WestCord Hotel De Veluwe
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Garderen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed with our company @ this hotel and had a great time.
The area is very nice and we some outdoor activities with a barbeque on the terrace.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 164 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2009

I stayed here for 6 nights, I found the hotel to be rather characterless and without atmosphere. The staff were friendly and the rooms clean. A heating problem in my room was not repaired and it meant returning each evening to a cold room that wouldn't warm up. I was offered another room, but for my last night was not worth the move. I ate in the restaurant on the first evening, the meal was very expensive and tasted just average, I had chicken breast and it was chewy, which suggested that it had been microwaved. There is a good choice of eateries in Garderen itself, about 5 mins by car or 20 mins walk away. I would give the hotel another try.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Nice hote - nice rooms. Safe included. Free water (bottles) in the room as well as coffee.
Swimming pool is outside 28°C
Fair price
Breakfast is a little disappointing

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilipBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

We were going to stay here for a few days, but because of the noisy room we decided to stay at another hotel. I think we were unlucky to have a loud neighbour, but besides the drunken neigbour: close to our room there was a machine chamber making a lot of noise. So without the loud neighbour the room would still be noisy.
Which architect plans a machine chamber close to the hotelrooms ?

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

Just returned from the Tulip Inn in Garderen. The grounds were lovely, staff friendly and accomodations superb. We especially liked the setting, being located on the Veluwe. The hotel offered bike rentals which let us take advantage of all the area had to offer. In addition, there is a heated pool that we enjoyed after a long day cycling.

The breakfast buffet was superb with no shortage of offerings. We certainly weren't rushed and enjoyed the views from the restaurant.

Everyone was quite friendly and offered assistance when asked. Our room was bright and roomy. The renovation work is just about done with a few final touches to be completed. While the bathrooms are new, a few hooks or towel bars are needed to hang towels. Also by the pool it would be nice if they offered towel service.

We could definitely see returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mblack61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

Right now, the spring/summer of 2007 the hotel is in the middle of a major remodel that made staying there a bit interesting. It looks nothing like the pictures on it's website. We walked under and through construction on our way to our room. I'm sure that when it is done, it will be lovely.

Another thing to know is that it is about an hour from Amsterdam. Our tour group got taken for a ride...a very long ride...because this was our hotel for our 'visit' to Amsterdam.

The ladies running the breakfast restaurant were quite cranky, and complained to our tour director when some of the hungry teens went back to the buffet for seconds.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tips niet nodig !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 640dirkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle D, General Manager at WestCord Hotel De Veluwe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garderen
0.8 mi away
Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh
1.6 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel 't Speulderbos
6.7 mi away
Hotel de Echoput
Hotel de Echoput
#1 of 7 in Apeldoorn
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
#1 of 3 in Nunspeet
858 reviews
8.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel
2.9 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Mooi Veluwe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Hotel De Veluwe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Hotel De Veluwe

Address: Oud Milligenseweg 62, 3886 MJ Garderen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Garderen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Garderen
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Hotel De Veluwe 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Hotel De Veluwe (4 stars) is situated in the midst of the Veluwe forests in the village of Garderen. Hotel De Veluwe is centrally located between Amersfoort and Apeldoorn, and offers comfortable rooms, a restaurant, grand cafe, wellness, heated outdoor pool, fitness, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your WestCord Hotel De Veluwe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing