We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquil, modern and wonderful lake view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rueschlikon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Rueschlikon is a suburb of Zurich and takes about 12 minutes by train to the Zurich main station. The local train station is about 10 minute down hill walk from the hotel. It's a fabulous location if you don't mind staying a little away from the main city center.

The hotel was built from the ground up a few years ago. The design and style is modern and minimalist. We had a corner room and the view of the lake and down the lake is just gorgeous.

The room design is very functional and modern, although the separation of bathroom (sink/tub/shower) is by a wall of closet that's not quite a wall so one hears everything. The toilet is in a room by itself with a opaque glass door. I think the room design presumes people sharing a hotel room are already very intimate.

The big jacuzzi bathtub is adjacent to a big picture window with a gorgeous view but unfortunately there are neighboring residential buildings that are in full view. Instead of curtains for privacy which blocks the view and some light I think blinds would work better. The separate shower has a wonderful overhead rain shower and a smaller handheld one.

We found the bed a little bit on the soft side. At night it's peacefully quiet given it's more a residential neighborhood. we loved having complimentary juice and water on a daily basis. There is a 2-lane bowling alley but we didn't use it.

Breakfast is not usually included in the room rates and I find the breakfast buffet at CHF28 per person is a bit stiff for the selection. If the price were reduced to about CHF 20 pp then they will probably get people taking the breakfast at the hotel. There is also a continental breakfast option at CHF14 per person but it's just bread/coffee so it's still expensive for what it is. If you have a car or don't mind the walk there is a big Migros restaurant next to GDI that's about 12 minutes walk away or 3 minutes by car.

Housekeeping staff is attentive. The staff at reception during the day could be a bit more friendly by greeting hotel guests when walking through lobby instead of just looking at the monitors.

The hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet. All in all, it's a delightful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvNature88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 286 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

I had read the reviews before arriving but was still really blown away by the lovely views form the balcony and the nice idea of the seating on there also. e were lucky enough to enjoy beautiful weather for the 3 days we were there earlier this week.
The bed was comfortable, although the pillows were far to soft and squishy for me but my colleague requested us some firm pillows and these were delivered to our rooms swiftly.
The shower is the best hotel shower I have ever used, and the dresing gown and slippers were much apprecaited.
There is no AC in this hotel - just a gentle breeze from one vent that you can "control" the temperature of slightly, so the room was really too hot for me, but I slpet wiht the door ajar and this was okay the 2nd and 3rd nights.
Lot of great power sockets - NB you do need to use a different adapter for Swiss plugs to UK and general EU but there is one UK socket and one EU socket and I was abel to use the socket next to my bed wiht my EU adapter.
It was a shame I didnt get to use the wellness facilities, but the restaurant and bars were both great and the breakfast and dinner beautiful as well as the view!
Overall a great business hotel with quick wifi and good guest services. The complimentary water and OJ was a nice detail, as was ebing able to order and charge ym taxi to the room which is always much apprecaited.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a beautiful view as far as I am aware, floor 3 is the main entrance and rceeption...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Loved this hotel when we visited last summer. Stunning view, stunning corner room with the biggest bath ever, lovely restaurant, helpful staff, fun playground for our kids and even (randomly) a couple of bowling lanes tucked away. I would be very happy to stay here again - I loved the design. (My husband was there for business and I tagged along with the kids - lots of lovely things to do in the area e.g. Kilchberg badi and the wildpark).

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the ground floor - bigger than the other rooms with a great bath.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sqwyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Sqwyf

How great, that you spent some time to tell us about your experience at the Belvoir. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you accompany your husband again in the near future, there are many other interesting things for you and your Kids.
Hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Hotel Belvoir & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed for a business trip. The hotel is in the higher price range but worth the money. The rooms are very modern and have a great view of the lake. The breakfast area overlooks the lake as well. Zurich centre can be reached bij train in about 15 minutes.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank stefkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear stefkes

Thank you for sharing your Belvoir experience with the tripadvisor community. We are glad, you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Hotel Belvoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The view of the lake is extraordinary. The front desk staff is friendly. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. The shower is great. They have a nice bar. Wifi is very accessible. The city is accessible by bus. It's an easy walk to my meeting space. Couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelJJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Travel JJ2

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Hotel Belvoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel is close to IBM Research Center. The room was amazing with a fantastic shower and a great view of the lake. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and I really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: My room was on the fifth floor and the view was amazing
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear egnani

Thank you for your reply and you kind comment. We do appreciate your effort and it helps uns to improver further. We look forward, welcoming you soon, should you visit our region again.

Kind regards,

Hotel Belvoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Me and my Partner had a great Time-Out due X-Mas. 2 Relaxing Nights with some Welness Floating... Not direct in the City but near enough for Shopping and going out by Bus or Train or even Walking. Great Team, Great Food and Welness Area. We will come again. One of Zürichs best Price-Performance ratio!

Room Tip: All Rooms are Great, because all have great Sight seeing on the Lake of Zürich
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014
Google Translation

Liebe Omlin B

Schön, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns die erste Bewertung im neuen Jahr auf Tripadvisor abzugeben. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen gefallen hat und wir würden uns freuen, Sie bei der einen oder anderen Gelegenheit wieder bei uns willkommen zu heissen.

Herzliche Grüsse, Ihr Belvoir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rueschlikon
1.6 mi away
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
#1 of 1 in Kusnacht
334 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sedartis
Hotel Sedartis
#1 of 1 in Thalwil
213 reviews
4.7 mi away
Atlantis by Giardino
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 138 in Zurich
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Zurich
Park Hyatt Zurich
#10 of 138 in Zurich
898 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Dolder Grand
The Dolder Grand
#7 of 138 in Zurich
1,049 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baur au Lac
Baur au Lac
#2 of 138 in Zurich
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality

Address: Saeumerstrasse 37, Rueschlikon 8803, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rueschlikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rueschlikon
Price Range: $197 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality Switzerland/Canton Of Zurich - Rueschlikon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing