We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View glorious- pity about the food!”
Review of Hotel Krone Giswil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Krone Giswil
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Giswil
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We arrived as part of a group and were allocated one of their outside buildings. The accomodation can best be described as adequate - a bit like camping out! Unfortunately during our stay the weather was not too kind and most evenings it started to rain heavily so that walking to the main building in one's open sandals was not the most desirable. The food again was adequate rather than good. Mostly catering packs. Ice cream (the bought variety ) was served on two consecutive nights. Pork and chicken were also served twice and we only stayed for 4 nights. Neither was very good. Breakfasts were poor with little variety and although there was a bowl of fresh fruit it was unripe. My husband and I were early risers so I took an orange. Others stated that the bowl had not been replenished when they went later and so had to put up with unripe fruit. A toaster was provided for the bread but it took ages to toast and when we had all to breakfast at one time (together with another coach load) because of early departure it was awful. Coffee can best be described as hot coloured liquid. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank Annenest60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: da gibt es keine Tipps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
5  Thank BeoBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Philipp N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giswil hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bahnhof Giswil
Hotel Bahnhof Giswil
#2 of 4 in Giswil
23 reviews
0 mi away
Landgasthof Grossteil
Landgasthof Grossteil
#1 of 2 in Giswil
6 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Alpenroesli AG
#1 of 4 in Giswil
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krone Giswil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krone Giswil

Address: Bruenigstrasse 92, Giswil 6074, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Obwalden > Giswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Giswil
Price Range: $96 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krone Giswil 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Krone Giswil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing