We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
9
8
13
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
8
13
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

Really quite busy with locals on a Tuesday night which s a good sign
All ordered pizza to be told not available today??????
Ok so we had 4 cordon blues and the house burger
All were great house wine reasonable as wS the beer ..as Swiss prices go
I liked this place and even forgive the local pisshead who kept interrupting s at the table..some were unsettled.but fortunately I am Glaswegian so not phased by someone being friendly this wAy
Give this a shot as staff were also friendly and helpful once the non pizza bit was sorted

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank niallmcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

I spent 3 days here at the Bergheimat and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and great service with typical Swiss food really made the trip. Although the rooms and access to the front door were not fully accessible myself and other disabled skiers/snowboarders found the Bergheimat workable.

Room tip: Upper floors are best
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

I've to admit according to the offer I found, it was a good bargin for 3 of us. My 9 year old son is free of charge.
It's an old hotel, restaurant is still in old style deco. Need to found the owner at in restaurant. Check in is absolute after 1400 even the restaurant was not busy at all. The staff could be a bit more "friendly" only one girl at night had a friendly smile.
Parking, wifi available. Swimming pool is in the next hotel, air temp is warm in Feb but the water temp was quite low.
Hotel information in the booklet was only in German. Staff hardly speak other language... maybe one or 2 can speak Grench or English.
Room was simple but clean, quiet & comfortable, with balcony.
Breakfast & dinner included, as well a Saas-Fee area bus card included.
Foodwise, breakfast was very basic & simple, dinner tasted good, buffet style salad & canape as starter.
1st night got a yellow carrot soup, that was super tasty.
The main course was well cook but simple.
2nd night running out of dessert, we took abricot sobert instead, the speciality of Valais is abricot & the sobert was amazing.
Overall, with what a paid, I cannot complain at all.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Family112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Probably one the worst restaurant I've been to. First of all they never brought us the card (how weird is that ?). Everything we ordered came different: for instance we asked for small salads, they bring us big salads, we asked for italian sauce, they bring us a french sauce, I ask for an apple pie for desert and they bring some awful deep-fried donut with a semblant of apple in it. And all of that with a smile straight to your face. I was actually so surprised that I never even thought of complaining.
But the worst part was the fondue: I'm swiss myself and I've eaten countless fondues, and that was BY FAR THE WORST one I've ever had. I stoped eating it actually, it was even worse than Gerber. I have no idea what cheese they use, maybe I prefer not to know.
And to top it all my clothes stank after staying there for two hours, and I was not even close to the kitchen. So in summary the only good thing were the unexpectedly big salads ;)

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jonasc849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Close to the Mountainlift but not woth 4 star as mentioned everywhere. The hotel is old style, 1970's and needs an upgrade. First room (207) we had the bottom of the shower was unstable, the second room, one floor below there was no hairdryer and cracked floortyles. (Room 107). Managment is not quite up to the task. When I wanted to get a "Saas Karte" I needed to go to another hotel in the back, but first needed to go back to the Bergheimat to pay. Then the credit Card machine didn't work. While already payed a few days before when we returned from the mountain they didn't knew we were coming, nor did they knew if we booked just with breakfast. The whole hotel needs a upgrade. Old tyles, old colours and interior. Sad that a nice place with so much potential is no longer on top of the game... Breakfastroom feels like retirement home. Dark and oldfashioned... Internet was very slow... Come on guys! Do something about this place!!!

Room tip: Consider paying a bit more to find a better place to stay...
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgiumWdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews