We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
9
8
13
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
8
13
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Probably one the worst restaurant I've been to. First of all they never brought us the card (how weird is that ?). Everything we ordered came different: for instance we asked for small salads, they bring us big salads, we asked for italian sauce, they bring us a french sauce, I ask for an apple pie for desert and they bring some awful deep-fried donut with a semblant of apple in it. And all of that with a smile straight to your face. I was actually so surprised that I never even thought of complaining.
But the worst part was the fondue: I'm swiss myself and I've eaten countless fondues, and that was BY FAR THE WORST one I've ever had. I stoped eating it actually, it was even worse than Gerber. I have no idea what cheese they use, maybe I prefer not to know.
And to top it all my clothes stank after staying there for two hours, and I was not even close to the kitchen. So in summary the only good thing were the unexpectedly big salads ;)

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jonasc849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Close to the Mountainlift but not woth 4 star as mentioned everywhere. The hotel is old style, 1970's and needs an upgrade. First room (207) we had the bottom of the shower was unstable, the second room, one floor below there was no hairdryer and cracked floortyles. (Room 107). Managment is not quite up to the task. When I wanted to get a "Saas Karte" I needed to go to another hotel in the back, but first needed to go back to the Bergheimat to pay. Then the credit Card machine didn't work. While already payed a few days before when we returned from the mountain they didn't knew we were coming, nor did they knew if we booked just with breakfast. The whole hotel needs a upgrade. Old tyles, old colours and interior. Sad that a nice place with so much potential is no longer on top of the game... Breakfastroom feels like retirement home. Dark and oldfashioned... Internet was very slow... Come on guys! Do something about this place!!!

Room tip: Consider paying a bit more to find a better place to stay...
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgiumWdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Nice local place attended by a lot of village people. We had splendid meat fondue that was really good. Pizza also very nice. Family members have won WC in alpine skiing. Wines a bit overpriced. Stick to the beer.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
Thank LindbergLimhamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had huge platefuls of food at lunch time. Came off the cable car and were ready for a nice meal. Counted 10 different salad ingredients in one of the meals and a variety of vegs in the other. Although the staff had no English and we had no German everything was fine. The surroundings were decorative, we recommended it to another couple who went that night and also thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Although we were staying in Saas Fee the bus was so convenient for this place it was worth the journey down.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank margaretc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews