We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place with amazing hospitality!”
Review of Restaurant Bodmen

Restaurant Bodmen
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Saas-Grund
Price range: $3 - $40
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Delicious food, best in class service and beautiful interior! 10/10!

Worth to stay longer and tase local specials!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank piotr_506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and friendly atmosphere the owners are great and generous. I had the bodmenfilet excellent !!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 123palaingirardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Came here after a long hike with friends and Restaurant Bodmen was the ideal place to refill our energy reserves. The Rösti we had are delicious and even as good eaters we were not able to finish everything. The service was great, very friendly, free coffee at the end. All perfect - we will come back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Johannes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We came here on recommendation of our host and was within easy walking distance but wherever I stay in the future I will return as we loved it. Excellent local dishes cooked exceptionally well at a reasonable price (for the region) and incredibly friendly service. Loved it and ended the night very full and happy

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank RobT634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd Summer holidays in a row in Saas-Grund and we feel so utterly lucky with a place like "Restaurant Bodmen"!
The sheer friendliness, house-warming atmosphere and real fine, good food are just a few of many things that you will experience during your visit.

Don't look any further : this restaurant simply is the BEST of the Saas-Tal!!
ZAUBERHAFT

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank PascaleS508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bodmen also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Restaurant Bodmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing