We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel des Sports
Nearby Hotels
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vatel(Martigny)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Forum(Martigny)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reves Gourmands(Martigny)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
5
15
14
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
15
14
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The most unfriendly staff I have ever encountered. If you speak English (and not French) or do not appear western (i.e. white) they will mistreat you. When we wanted to book a room, they waived us away, not even bothering to give us a second glance. Really, waiving - they basically told us to go away, and as soon as possible.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank avic1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Planned two nights here while doing The Tour Mont du Mont Blanc. Upon arrival we were told that if we were coming back to the motel after 11:00 we'd need to take our key, otherwise leave it at the front desk. Before going out we verified this in our best French. When we came back from dinner at 8:30 the motel was locked up tight. A nice woman offered to help us get in. After being unsuccessful, she offered to call the management. When she did she said they were very angry. It ends up on Sundays they lock up at 6:00. Luckily, someone came and let us in. Minutes later the owners arriived and proceeded to yell at us, accuse of being burglars, and threatened to call the police. We were traumatized. Only after pleading did she allow us to get in our room. Needless to say we checked out first thing the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

During a weekend trip in Switzerland, we stayed at this hotel for one night.

Overall, I enjoyed the stay. The room wasn't very big, but everything needed was there and it was clean. The bed was comfortable and the surroundings very quiet. I could have slept well there if it hadn't been so hot in the room, but that's the downside of having a weekend with extremely nice weather. There was no air-conditioning in the room.

The staff was nice and welcoming, but I had the impression they were a bit overwhelmed sometimes. When we arrived, they were also serving guests in the restaurant and we had to wait a bit until we could check in. Same when checking out: The waitress for the restaurant and woman at the reception were one and the same, and she was going back and forth.

The hotel is very well located for sight-seeing, as some museums and Roman remains are close by. For those who like swimming, the outdoor public pool is just next door. The station is however about twenty minute on foot.

There was WiFi available, but for some reason my iBook didn't want to connect to it. As we were staying only one night, I didn't insist though.

We have seen many nice things to do in the vicinity, so we might very well be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GundamWing101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Clean, comfortable and reasonable by Swiss standards, these were the main criteria for hotels on our road trip and the Motel des Sports fulfilled all of these. Even though the place lacks character, we still ended up staying for 2 days because of its convenient location (day trip to Aosta via the St. Bernards pass) and its proximity to France. Although hotel looks bland from the front, there's actually a great view from the back (all rooms have balconies out back).
Staff were helpful even if they didn't smile too much. Plenty of parking out front.
Breakfast OK, if a bit boring, but that seemed to be the story in all the hotels of this standard that we stayed in in Switzerland.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasha205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews