We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh... OK food (mainly pizza, not much else), bad service”

Restaurant Pizzeria Piz Ela
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Bergun
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were hiking from Preda to Bergun and then Bergun to Filisur, stopped here for lunch. The staff were not particularly friendly, and there was no English menu. Other guests helped with the translation. Pizza was good, but not exceptionally so, and there are lots of choices for pizza but not much else.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aa x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Extensive choice of pizzas, never seen so many! There is also a good alternative menu of salads, soup, polenta, meats, pastas. We had the french onion soup with was delicious. Staff were very friendly, multilingual, and we had some good wine and beer. We went twice as we had such a nice meal the first night.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jetsetter77Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Over two days we ate twice here. Fab pizzas and good pasta. The Italian staff were lovely and very warm, particularly towards our 2 year old son. The restaurant was packed out last night. I don't understand all the bad comments. Maybe because were British living in Switzerland and not upset because the hotel is now run by Italians? Lovely food and lovely people will definitely return again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank valleygirl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Was staying in the village and on a Sunday evening we decided to grab some food. Not much else was open. We ordered a calzone and pizza salame piccanti - they were both ok. Not the best but certainly not the worst. Quite an extensive pizza menu. Quite cheap for Swiss standards too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dudley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

We had a lovely time at this central Italian run Bergen restaurant. The Pasta, salad, and local dishes were great. Wine and beer great. The pizza would have been better if the crust was more crispy. Perhaps revising the menu to have less pizza options so that the chefs can focus on a few great pizza options would be a better strategy. This seems to have worked for their other menu offerings which are very nice. We had a nice time talking with the staff who were very gracious once engaged.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gitaneroyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Piz Ela also viewed

Bergun, Canton of Graubunden
Bergun, Canton of Graubunden
 
Bergun, Canton of Graubunden
 
Bergun, Canton of Graubunden
Preda, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Piz Ela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing