We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for travellers on the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moevenpick Albergo BenjamInn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monte Carasso
Landschlacht, Svizzera
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient for travellers on the way”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for just 1 night during a business trip. The hotel was rather empty due to the low touristic season, therefore I got a good rate for the room. The lady at the reception was kind and helpful and gave me a very positive impression.
The room was clean and comfortable, rather a bit cold but not a problem, however the bathroom was really small and reduced to the very minimum that one may expect.
Breakfast was not included due to the very low rate that I got, so I preferred to take breakfast outside because it is usually quite expensive in the hotels whenever not included in the room rate.
In general it is very ok for long haul travellers because it is located in a rest area exactly on the highway, so need to abandon the main route but just take a slight turn and the morning after you are again on the road. Hoghly recommendable when you feel asleep and want to stop driving and taking a rest.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Miliuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
21
23
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The number of trucks parked outside the hotel does not give you a feel of hotel and it looks like a motel. The rooms were decent and check in was quick. There is a coop few meters away, so it makes for a good night over.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kpsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here in May for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is okay, no where near the city but it is a perfect stopover for travelling over to Italy. The rooms were clean, spacious and adequate. Our room had a big window with nice view of the mountains. There is a coop store nearby for your chocolates and stuff, 2 minutes walking distance. The best part was the food - excellent dinner and the buffet spread was one of the most elaborate that I have seen anywhere. Superb breakfast! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerIndia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binningen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed already twice in this hotel on the main motorway from the south to the north of Switzerland. Close to the Italian border, around 50km direction north to Zürich/Basel or Germany/France/Netherlands/Belgium etc., etc. this hotel got clean rooms at a decent price for Switzerland (cheaper then the hotels in Como). Absolutely good for a good rest on the way home or further to the next holiday destination. Rooms are missing air conditioning, a problem in the very hot nights but there is a ventilator on the roof providing some "fresh" air. If tired, it's not a problem at all. Would recommend it only for a night stay, just to get a good sleep and a good shower before the next km on the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sguizzarelli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

I have written many positive reviews, but cannot for this hotel. It is a travelodge at £150.00 per night. It is worth about £50.00 per night and if I had realised it was a motorway service area with no air conditioning, I would have not stayed here. Fortunately it was a stop-over on my way to drive the many passes in Italy and Switzerland, but I would not stay here again. How they can charge 4* prices for a 2* hotel is beyond me.

If you stay here in the summer, be prepared to get a bad nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johng39benfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monte Carasso hotels

Antwerp
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

Positive: next to highway at gotthard tunnel. Late checkin possible.

Negative: expensive for the only moderate road hotel. Rooms are a bit outdated. Breakfast not included in room rate. No plugs available to convert to the Swiss wall outlets.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christoph_rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level Contributor
131 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2006

The Benjaminn Hotel belongs to the MÖVENPICK group and is conveniently situated on the motorway A2 towards Bellinzona North, it is directly off the motorway, with in the vicinity a service station and a Mövenpick restaurant.

The hotel is very well run, offers fairly large rooms with queen size beds, a big ceiling fan in all rooms and a/c in some, a kettle with some tea bags, instant coffee etc as well as a minibar are provided, a good fruit basket is offered, as well as robe, slippers etc TV with about 30 different channels and languages from English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Turkish, Portuguese ....

ok the bathrrom is quite special with just a shower facing the toilet, a wash basin in the room with hairdryer .... but everyting is modern and well kept. The room is clean and surprisingly quiet, the window is facing fields and mountains and the traffic is kept away.

The restaurant is about 100 meters away.

The buffet breakfast is especially good, with fresh muesli, fruit salad, yogurts, cereals, cheese, sausages, different bread and an excellent coffee which they are quite happy to make especially for you, espresso or capuccino ...

THIS IS A CONVENIENT AND GOOD VALUE HOTEL, WHEN YOU NEED A BREAK AFTER TOO MUCH DRIVING ON THE ITALIAN HIGHWAYS. I RECOMMEND IT.

Helpful?
2 Thank AESCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Carasso
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Tureta
Hotel La Tureta
#1 of 2 in Giubiasco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel and SPA Internazionale
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 1 in Sant'Antonino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gamper - Albergo Ristorante-Pizzeria
1.4 mi away
Hotel Unione
Hotel Unione
#2 of 3 in Bellinzona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
12.6 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moevenpick Albergo BenjamInn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Albergo BenjamInn

Property: Moevenpick Albergo BenjamInn
Address: Raststatte Bellinzona | N2 Chiasso-Gotthard / San Bernadino, Monte Carasso 6513, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Monte Carasso
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monte Carasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Moevenpick Albergo BenjamInn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Moevenpick Albergo BenjamInn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing