We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly,professional sevice with superb food”
Review of Posta Veglia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posta Veglia
Ranked #1 of 3 Laax B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I have mentally written many reviews on Trip Advisor but this is the first time I have actually done it which suggests just how good this small,rustic (in appearance) hotel is and why I have now stayed there on three occasions.
This is a family run hotel which is not cheap but offers exellent value for money.However what makes the stays there memorable is the food which is varied,interesting and presents a real dilemma when debating whether to have lunch on the mountain !
If you have not skiied Flimms/Laax before you will be impressed by the scale of the ski area and the variety of the runs.Enjoy !

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nixlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 29 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Florenshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MatthiasSWISS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ursgraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1972gio2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laax hotels
1.6 mi away
Riders Hotel
Riders Hotel
#5 of 10 in Laax
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellaval
Hotel Bellaval
#2 of 10 in Laax
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
rocksresort
rocksresort
#1 of 10 in Laax
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
signinahotel
signinahotel
#3 of 10 in Laax
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capricorn Hostel
Capricorn Hostel
#2 of 4 in Laax
21 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mountain Hostel
Mountain Hostel
#7 of 10 in Laax
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posta Veglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posta Veglia

Address: Via Principala 19, Laax 7031, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Laax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Laax
Price Range: $195 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posta Veglia 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Posta Veglia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing