We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull evening&meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Posta Veglia

Posta Veglia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posta Veglia
Ranked #1 of 3 Laax B&B and Inns
Vevey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull evening&meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We have tonight - as usual - a wonderfull meal at Posta Veglia Laax.
The dishes were really fine and on a high quality level and it represent very well the typical swiss gastronomy. Nice gastronomic research. We go very ofen in great gastronomic restaurants, and for us, this one is a very good one.
The welcome is warm. Service : just perfect and they pay attention at details. It was my third time in 2 years in this restaurant and the quality is always the same: top!! We really recommand this Address in Laax Dorf for a moment in family, with friends ans also for a romantic moment. Congratulations to all the team for your extraordinary job which makes us spend a great moment!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lucieterrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I visited this charming bed and breakfast on our recent honeymoon. We only scheduled one night here, and wish we had stayed longer. It was certainly the top of our list and we hope to go back for a much longer stay. The hotel is built in what was the old town hub, post office, school house, etc. It is quaint, clean, comfortable. The hosts are perfectly charming too and could not have been more welcoming. The surprise came at dinner. We made reservations at the restaurant mostly because we didn't want to try to find someplace to eat after a day of hiking the beautiful parks in Laax and Flims. I wasn't sure what we would get, but I figured we would be hungry and ready for anything. The restaurant, in fact, was top of the line. We ordered the chef's menu for the evening, a four course event. It had a super tasty sushi on a seaweed salad starter, and amazing saffron soup (really more like a cloud), a duck that was delightful, and a trio of tasty banana inspired desserts. They recommended a local Pinot Noir to pair with it, and the whole thing was perfect. If I can make it back across the pond again, I will be heading here. I highly recommend this delightful b&b.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedCorralRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed there on our way back home. The owners were very very friendly. The cook show us our big nice and clean room. The dinner was really good. There is a fantastic terrace. Prices were inexpensive. Moreover, breakfast was just perfect. the only drawback of this place if the noise of the church located in the middle of the village. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vluyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

I have mentally written many reviews on Trip Advisor but this is the first time I have actually done it which suggests just how good this small,rustic (in appearance) hotel is and why I have now stayed there on three occasions.
This is a family run hotel which is not cheap but offers exellent value for money.However what makes the stays there memorable is the food which is varied,interesting and presents a real dilemma when debating whether to have lunch on the mountain !
If you have not skiied Flimms/Laax before you will be impressed by the scale of the ski area and the variety of the runs.Enjoy !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nixlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laax
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellaval
Hotel Bellaval
#2 of 10 in Laax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Signinahotel
Signinahotel
#3 of 10 in Laax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riders Palace
Riders Palace
#5 of 10 in Laax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Laaxerhof
Hotel Laaxerhof
#4 of 10 in Laax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Siala
Hotel La Siala
#1 of 1 in Falera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Cresta
Hotel Cresta
#3 of 16 in Flims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posta Veglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posta Veglia

Property: Posta Veglia
Address: Via Principala 19, Laax 7031, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Laax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Laax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Posta Veglia 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Posta Veglia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing