We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
22
29
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
29
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottled watercable carthe hotel staffstar hotelchurchstubeskireceptionbalconymountains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We stayed at Hotel Kreuz for one night. We had a family room (light renovation), one room with a double bed and an adjoining room with two single beds. The room was big and very functional: There was a wardrobe for your clothes, enough space to put your suitcase (in most cases you end up placing one suitcase on the floor, because there's only space for one) , a balcony and two seating options. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast was OK, staff was friendly. Summed up: Not a fancy hotel, but if you want to have a good basic place to stay, then it's for you!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stefanietina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Stayed one night in January 2017 and then returned the following week for another two nights. I received a very warm welcome back and a special rate. The room was double / twin beds and had been renovated, view of mountains at front of hotel. Great atmosphere in bar / lounge area where friends and families gathered for drinks, restaurant served excellent meals at a great price with surprisingly good (Swiss) wine. The staff were lovely, incredibly helpful and authentic.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a great view, rooms on the side a quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenniferjordan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Large variety of food selection (from pasta, fish to beef and cheese meals) - you will most likely find suitable food for you.
Pricing correct for the environment (with the exception of water where they ask for CHF 5 for a liter of tap water - even if you have a complete meal) - attention, if they bring you the bottled water it is even CHF 11.
Food in general heavy on the salt - you might want to ask the kitchen to take it easy.
All in all a good choice in Lenk - not fancy - basic good

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Our hotel was overbooked and we ended up at Hotel Kreuz. What a happy mistake. The welcome was warm and efficient, we got a all the information we needed.

The room was quite big, well maintained and conveniently furnished (no "clutter decoration"). I just missed the electric kettle and some tea bags.

We even had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The meat meal was good but I would not recommend my vegetarian dish. But we liked the atmosphere and the service.

Unfortunately we did not realize there is a pool and wellness area; it looked quite nice.

Well let's hope we are transfered again to a Hotel like Kreuz when there is an overbooking!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

The hotel is very well and centrally located. Excellent welcome and very friendly treatment from the owner and management. Rooms are nice and clean, big windows. As said the personal friendly and high quality touch really made the difference. I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews