We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
13
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
2
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2016

I love this place. The host is very friendly, breakfast is always fresh and especially on Sundays with freshly baked brioche. It's mostly very calm, no lunch or dinner served, but lots of restaurants around. Close to the cable way for skiing or hiking.

Room Tip: I staid many times there, had different rooms, all were very clean and really nice. Some have balconies others don't.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very nice clean hotel. No mass production but o so friendly staff. For Swiss standards very good breakfast made and presented with a lot of attention. Nice place to start hikings in de mountains surrounding Lenk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were 2 couples hiking across this part of Switzerland and received a wonderful welcome. It is in a quiet part of town with lovely views of mountains. The breakfast was very extensive (much more than you would expect at a pension) with a vast array of local raised food products (milk, cheese, yogurt, meats, etc). The owner of the hotel even came up with a duffle bag of sorts that we could use to send some of our gear to the next town so that we wouldn't have to carry on our backs. We wanted to take an early bus to start our next day's hiking and they served breakfast early just for us. We have stayed in this town many times and I wish we had discovered this hotel earlier; stay here if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djhkswis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We received a very warm and friendly reception when we arrived here and the rooms were really nice and clean with our own outdoor area and bench to sit on and look out over the mountains. We'd been walking from East to West across Swizerland so were delighted to have received a cool beer from the owners when we arrived and the offer of putting our dirty walking clothes in their washing machine! It was like staying with an Aunt and Uncle. The breakfast was very good with all local produce and homemade yoghurt and bread. I'd recommend this hotel to others and if my husband and I return to Lenk we'll be staying here too. Oh and they allowed dogs too which is great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walker1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

On a recent end to end walk on the Alpine Pass Route of Switzerland. The walk book said this hotel 'excellent' .... and it was, great modern room, great breakfast. More to the point it was good value for money. I would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 48Fred48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews