We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - new chef is a big question mark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lenk im Simmental
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We returned for the third time to this hotel and as always the welcome and service was top.
As it was the off season and the occupancy not so high, we felt there were savings made - for instance not one candle was lit in the evening in the lobby and bar area, although pretty cold weather outside, not fire was made in the bar. Du to this the atmosphere was not welcoming and we did not sit down as on previous occasions for an apero. We always enjoyed the food - but sadly not on this occasion. The food of the new chef Andreas Haseloh is surely creative, but far too playful and too stingy. When chicken is on the menu - one should find the chicken on the plate when served. We had to ask where is the chicken? And, we heard other clients asking the same. This is the same with most courses, you wait a long time for a dish, just to be presented with some tiny creation which is eaten in 2 minutes. The previous chef Jan Leimbach had the portioning perfectly under control and balanced. Still, the hotel is overall great and definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 729 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Echo other reviews. It was one of the best weekends i have ever has staying at a resort:
The combination of the gourmet food (eat as many of the 15 courses you can fit in); amazing wellness area ;top notch staff; beautiful hiking and beautiful hotel.
Do not hesitate to treat yourself, it's worth every dollar! I would give it 10 out of 5 if i could.
They also upgraded us to a superior suite on arrival!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NazDak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

To start off the welcome was fantastic and the personnel charming. The room had everything you could wish for without being particularly luxurious. The food was amazing and beautifully presented. Breakfast was all you could wish for - lots of fresh fruit, yogurts, muesli, various breads, croissants, smoked salmon, meats, cheese - etc etc! The area is lovely - typically swiss with lots of chalets and farms. You could take tele-cabins up the mountains or as we did go from the hotel on a beautiful walk in the countryside and along the River Simme to the Simmenfälle waterfall - stunning. When you get back a massage or a lounge in or around the thermal pools is great! A really beautiful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank readytogoSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We are going to the Lenkerhof once or twice a year, my wife, our 2 daughters and myself. It is truly a paradise on hearth! I have been traveling around the world a lot, and this hotel is the best! He combines everything I am looking for: great location, exquisite rooms with astonishing views, wonderful spa, excellent food, perfect service, luxury but not bling bling... and last but not least, if you are going with kids, you are more than welcomed, and this is usually not the case in 5 stars hotels.
I would recommend it to anybody. Of course, the price goes is in line with what you get, i.e. it is expensive, but it is worth it, believe me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is just such a wonderful hotel we keep returning to. We have 2 small children and they LOVE this place. The staff is the best and kindest we have ever experienced and make families feel very welcome. The hotel management is young and the well being of the guests (inkl. the little ones) is top priority. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noelle1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It was an excellent stay there. Very nice service, very nice rooms, very nice location in the mountains. We, my wife and I enjoy tree days there. It was a special arrangement during working days. The bar in the evening with live music and very nice atmosphere was also a highlight after the gourmet dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We came to Lenk for the second time for a lovey dovey weekend and for sure will come again.
This hideaway in Switzerland is simply amazing. The service is great, the people are naturally friendly, the food is excellent - you can chose as many courses as you can manage-, the wine selection is diverse and the spa and wellness section makes your stay enjoyable and relaxing even if it is raining or swowing outside.
An additional point that makes Lenkerhof different to many 5 star hotels: guests are not showing off, you can wear what you feel like and nobody cares.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and have excellent view and sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gridouille_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenk im Simmental
6.5 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
860 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
666 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Parkhotel Bellevue
Parkhotel Bellevue
#3 of 15 in Adelboden
236 reviews
7.9 mi away
ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
7.5 mi away
Le Grand Bellevue
Le Grand Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Gstaad
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort

Address: Badstrasse 20 | Postfach 241, Lenk im Simmental 3775, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Lenk im Simmental
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lenk im Simmental
#1 Green Hotel in Lenk im Simmental
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lenk im Simmental
Price Range: $334 - $769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lenkerhof in Lenk close to Gstaad features a wide range of up-to-date wellness facilities including indoor and outdoor pools, saunas, steam baths and jacuzzis.You can unwind in the open-air sulphur pool, enjoy a massage, bathe in the music tub, or simply indulging in a beauty treatment.Fine à-la-carte Mediterranean or Swiss cuisine with a French touch is served in the restaurant. Combined with the stunning views from the winter garden you will enjoy a great dining experience. Wine tasting is offered from 18:00 to 18:30.The exclusively furnished rooms in the Lenkerhof Alpine Resort provide for a peaceful night's rest. The alcohol-free drinks at the minibar are free of charge.Private indoor parking is subject to a charge. Free parking outdoors is available as well ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenkerhof Alpine Hotel Lenk-Simmental
Lenkerhof Gourmet Spa Resort Switzerland/Lenk Im Simmental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing