We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First but not last Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lenk im Simmental
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First but not last Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

It was an excellent stay there. Very nice service, very nice rooms, very nice location in the mountains. We, my wife and I enjoy tree days there. It was a special arrangement during working days. The bar in the evening with live music and very nice atmosphere was also a highlight after the gourmet dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    59
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
103
403
19
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We came to Lenk for the second time for a lovey dovey weekend and for sure will come again.
This hideaway in Switzerland is simply amazing. The service is great, the people are naturally friendly, the food is excellent - you can chose as many courses as you can manage-, the wine selection is diverse and the spa and wellness section makes your stay enjoyable and relaxing even if it is raining or swowing outside.
An additional point that makes Lenkerhof different to many 5 star hotels: guests are not showing off, you can wear what you feel like and nobody cares.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and have excellent view and sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gridouille_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spent an overnight stay at Lenkerhof, booked through weekend4two. From welcoming us at the reception to the moment we left, staff were extremely attentive (almost a bit too much at times).

We first a very nice welcome drink (apple punch with hibiscus foam), then retreated to our spacious and clean room for a while. Our room was equipped with a complimentary minibar of alcohol-free drinks (nice touch), a small balcony and a spacious bathroom. The decoration of the room, like the entire hotel, combines different styles and thereby is a bit overboarding. The headboard was stitched with a historic review of Lenk and the then health resort, which was very entertaining to read. We could have chosen from a wide variety of pillows, but we stuck with the one we got and slept very well. The room is (and thereby the hotel seems) extremely quiet, which was lovely.

The spa contains changing rooms, an indoor swimming and an outdoor sulphur pool. The outdoor pool offers different massaging jets, but did not seem to be as warm as the promised 34 degrees celcius. There's also a slide and, a floor further down, the sauna, neither of which we used. We had two one-hour massages in the same room. The massage given by the male masseur was good, the one by the masseuse was disappointment (too gentle, not structured and alltogether unprofessional masseuse).

Dinner at Spettacolo was fantastic for a hotel's restaurant, but not necessarily worth the 17 points in Gault Millau. Each course was presented beautifully, very delicious, but the different flavors that were put together on the plate did not always ideally compliment each other. The breakfast buffet the next day was extensive and included fresh meat cuts, different kinds of cheese, egg and different bread and pastries as well as numerous teas and coffees.

After dinner we went to the bar and were not impressed. At a five-star hotel, the bartender should be able to make drinks that are not on the menu, for example one of the oldest drinks ever, a Sazerac.

Bottom line: We had a nice stay. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful all around. Would we go again? I am not sure, as certain criteria we expect from a five-star hotel (bar, massage quality) were not met.

Room Tip: It looks like most, if not all rooms have a fantastic view. The third floor was certainly very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bleug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Tripadvisor requires to write 200 characters minimum. How come? There are only a few words that can describe the splendour of this hotel. Magnificent views and location, delicious food, outstanding service. Everything was just perfect to believe it is true. We enjoyed every single moment of our stay. Staff is attentive, helping and very well trained. I will definately come back here next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LokiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Perfect 5 night stay for a great visit with my son. Up the fad from the gondola, a 3 min paved road leads you to unlimited miles of walking/running loops (wondering trails). Beautiful hotel, clean, fridge in room for needed snacks & drinks. Pool- fantastic. Lobby- lovely fireplace. Beautiful bar, great breakfasts....all good!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singlewoman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pays de Gex France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We enjoyed our long week end in this hotel, perfect for cocooning or romantic week end.

Very nice SPA, and swimming pool area.
However we were disappointed by our lomi lomi massage (very soft and gentle, not as we had during our first experience), although I told the girl to do it stronger.

Tiny bathroom. Nice room with beautiful view.

Very long service at the restaurant. 3 hours to be served 4 tiny dishes (or more tasting dishes). They didn't inform us that you could select all the 14 or 15 dishes from the menu, we only got one from the starter, one soup, one from the starter, one desert.

It s a pity that the staff for this hotel category doesn't speak better French.

I am not sure that I would go there again. I will try another Swiss luxurous hotel spa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yharibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risch, Switzerland
Level Contributor
244 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The Lenkerhof is our favourite hotel in the Swiss alps: A good mix of guests - including Swiss people which is not always the case in other 5 star ski hotels in Switzerland, very friendly staff, a visible manager couple, well equipped rooms with - finally - free wifi, excellent food, and a gorgeous view of the Alpine scenery. Skiing is for beginners and all the rest of us. The village is far from mondaine like other places, but homely and very pretty.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenk im Simmental
6.5 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kreuz
Hotel Kreuz
#4 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpenhotel Residence
Alpenhotel Residence
#5 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#7 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort

Property: Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Address: Badstrasse 20 | Postfach 241, Lenk im Simmental 3775, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Lenk im Simmental
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lenk im Simmental
#1 Green Hotel in Lenk im Simmental
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lenk im Simmental
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lenkerhof in Lenk close to Gstaad features a wide range of up-to-date wellness facilities including indoor and outdoor pools, saunas, steam baths and jacuzzis.You can unwind in the open-air sulphur pool, enjoy a massage, bathe in the music tub, or simply indulging in a beauty treatment.Fine à-la-carte Mediterranean or Swiss cuisine with a French touch is served in the restaurant. Combined with the stunning views from the winter garden you will enjoy a great dining experience. Wine tasting is offered from 18:00 to 18:30.The exclusively furnished rooms in the Lenkerhof Alpine Resort provide for a peaceful night's rest. The alcohol-free drinks at the minibar are free of charge.Private indoor parking is subject to a charge. Free parking outdoors is available as well ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenkerhof Alpine Hotel Lenk-Simmental
Lenkerhof Gourmet Spa Resort Switzerland/Lenk Im Simmental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing