We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best in the Swiss alps” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lenk im Simmental
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Risch, Switzerland
Level Contributor
244 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Simply the best in the Swiss alps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The Lenkerhof is our favourite hotel in the Swiss alps: A good mix of guests - including Swiss people which is not always the case in other 5 star ski hotels in Switzerland, very friendly staff, a visible manager couple, well equipped rooms with - finally - free wifi, excellent food, and a gorgeous view of the Alpine scenery. Skiing is for beginners and all the rest of us. The village is far from mondaine like other places, but homely and very pretty.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    59
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
103
402
19
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

First trip to Lenkerhof. Well located next to lift. Basic rooms recently remodeled. For my family of 4 large room at 1100/night including half board. Expensive but food was 270/night of cost for 4-2 adults and 2 children and it was excellent. average value for a 5 star hotel as bit expensive. Nice indoor/outdoor swimming area with insufficient number of chairs..about 18..if hotel (83 rooms) is full. Like many Swiss hotels, The Lenkerhof is a hotel with clientele that have been regulars for years. Most of the clientele on our visit were german or swiss german. The management knows these people and pays special attention to them, sometimes at the expense of new clients. We complained about our seating in the restaurant for the first evening as it was in a very hot room of 10 tables next to the cheese buffet. The regular dining room is lovely with great views, just not large enough when the hotel is full ie 150 people. The service is excruciatingly slow as they offer a menu of 15 items from which you can choose as many courses as you like making for very uneven service. Both nights in the main restaurant were minimum 3 1/2 hours but the food was delicious although small portions. The Mediterranean restaurant was good with normal size portions and good food and excellent service...wouldn't recommend the beef cheek but the steak florentine was excellent. Overall the hotel is well located for skiing if the snow base is sufficient. The food is good but the service is slow....basic rooms...Management not exceptionally friendly or helpful unless you are a regular client. From where we live it is less than a 2 hr drive. We will try again for a weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms basic but recently remodeled. Tip for restaurant either eat in Mediterranean restaurant (abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob188107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding. Spa is very nice although somewhat small (and hence can get very crowed). Food was most delicious - great concept that you get to choose from about a dozen courses. Food was also included in room price - but even then, the whole experience seems way overpriced. Good selection of cigars (at reasonable prices).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissMountainGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenkerhof3775, Manager at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Mrs. or Mr. Swiss Mountain Goat

Thank you for staying at the Lenkerhof and for your positive remarks.

We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort. We appreciate your useful comments regarding the pricing. It’s our goal to offer a full package with a wide range of included services. These are the following: daily wine tasting, free outdoor parking, included spa entrance, fitness lessons, free internet, free newspaper, transfers, gourmet dinner and many others. If you consider these services we are convinced, that the Lenkerhof offers a good value for money.

We would love to see you again in Lenk and the Lenkerhof.
Kind regards
Heike Schmidt, Jan Stiller and the Lenkerhofteam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Second time we have visited with our 3 year old son. The hotel is that rare combination of a child-friendly luxury hotel. In addition the food, quality and attentiveness of staff and management made for a most enjoyable stay. If I had one quibble it would be the slightly cramped layout of the spa but overall difficult to fault. Nespresso machine in room would also be appreciated!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Excellent location, I invited 30 customers including partners and we spent a weekend talking about business and privat life. Just great, dinner is always a surprise, staff extremely friendly. Some also joined with children and I had the impression they also enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you want a real deluxe weekend or week in the Alps, being sure that it's going to be worth the (big) money you pay, this is the place. We've been here several times and every one was perfect. The location is great, just at the foot of the ski resort. The spa is magic, try a massage, you'll remember it ! And, last but not least, the food is de-li-cious ! really ! Both restaurants are incredibly yummy ! It's expensive, that's clear, but it's paradise...

Room Tip: The old rooms are less expensive but also the deco is a little bit out-of-date. But they are still g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giov63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenkerhof3775, Manager at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Giov 63
Thank you very much for your feedback. With pleasure I red your review. We hope to see you back in the Lenkerhof this winter. I remain with alpine greetings, Jan Stiller and the Lenkerhof Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colmar, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

The welcome is superb, the decor up to date, the Spa complete, the service efficient and the personnel very helpful.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the 4 or 5 rooms which are confortable but without any charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danilou68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Geschäftsführer at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Guest

A clear and brief and a kind feedback - we thank you very much for your impressive words. Your comment will be transmitted to our staff. We are really glad, that you enjoyed our services and hope to welcome you soon again.

With my best regards, Jan Stiller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenk im Simmental
6.5 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kreuz
Hotel Kreuz
#4 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpenhotel Residence
Alpenhotel Residence
#5 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#7 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort

Property: Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Address: Badstrasse 20 | Postfach 241, Lenk im Simmental 3775, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Lenk im Simmental
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lenk im Simmental
#1 Green Hotel in Lenk im Simmental
#1 Spa Hotel in Lenk im Simmental
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lenkerhof in Lenk close to Gstaad features a wide range of up-to-date wellness facilities including indoor and outdoor pools, saunas, steam baths and jacuzzis.You can unwind in the open-air sulphur pool, enjoy a massage, bathe in the music tub, or simply indulging in a beauty treatment.Fine à-la-carte Mediterranean or Swiss cuisine with a French touch is served in the restaurant. Combined with the stunning views from the winter garden you will enjoy a great dining experience. Wine tasting is offered from 18:00 to 18:30.The exclusively furnished rooms in the Lenkerhof Alpine Resort provide for a peaceful night's rest. The alcohol-free drinks at the minibar are free of charge.Private indoor parking is subject to a charge. Free parking outdoors is available as well ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenkerhof Alpine Hotel Lenk-Simmental
Lenkerhof Gourmet Spa Resort Switzerland/Lenk Im Simmental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing