We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
86
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

A most enjoyable stay: extraordinarily friendly staff and owners, incredibly clean and quiet rooms. Free coffee and tea round the clock, relaxing and cosy living room with a fireplace downstairs for guests to enjoy.

We will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnMWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We were late arriving, only because we were on a motorbike tour of Europe and got a bit lost. The key for the room had been left in reception and the light was on in the room. We were just getting settled when Fabienne appeared to make sure we were OK with everything. She had left us a couple of cakes in the lounge along with access to coffee and chocolate which was much appreciated as we were cold, wet and hungry, and she even offered to feed us, but we declined.! The room was very quiet, comfortable, with clouds for pillows they were so comfy. Breakfast choice fresh and plentiful, you could literally just stay there all morning everything is so relaxed. Location just amazing, hosts lovely, and lodge so wonderfully designed and run. We have stayed in some good 5* hotels in the world, but this beats them all hands down.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

I have stayed there over a weekend with my mum. We were absolutely amazed by the owners passion of detailed design! No TV in the room, very authentic place, felt like housing in a real swiss chalet. Common space was very cosy and breakfast excellent!!! For being Swiss myself I need to say that we were absolutely happy and relaxed after this very authentic experience!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

The place looks unassuming at first, was originally a summer retreat vacation home for city schools, and is newly renovated with much love for the detail. Fabienne, the host, went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and checked us in even before opening hours. Each hotel room combines modern and antique in a unique and balanced way. Showers and restrooms are on the floor but very spacious and clean. The lounge downstairs is an oasis to relax. Drinks are available and paid based on an honor system. The breakfast is extraordinary with a lot of local produce - starting with the smoked trout from the river and ending with the cheese from a local provider. The setting in the midst of mountains is unique and the porch and garden outside invites to take it all in. - "Länk, dänk" is the motto and literally means "Lenk, a no brainer" - which pretty much sums it up nicely.

Room Tip: Rooms for different budgets available.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jedes Zimmer ist einzigartig, am besten probieren jedes einzelne ausprobieren!
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews