We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Schloss Wartegg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 11, 2007

Stayed here while cycling down the Rhine. The Swiss travel agent had booked it for me so I had no idea what it was going to be like on my arrival. I arrived at Rorschach after a long cycle ride and discovered this was up the hill. I bottled it and decided to get the mountain train to the hotel. The train stop is very close to the hotel. I couldn't believe it when I saw it, a converted castle. Then the view... awesome.

Fantastic terrace views of the Bodensee / Lake Constance. There weren't any evening meals at the time but there is a restaraunt nearby, with the same views, that does a menu of the day.

The hotel Service was impecable.

The room was very clean.

Ideal for weddings / honeymoons.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 168 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biofeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank annaxxklara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unterschiedlich grosse Zimmer von Suiten bis funktional, aber gemütlich eingerichteten Einzelzimmern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmueller537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Familienzimmer sind sehr grosszügig und gut gelegen (Garten/Spielzimmer)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buerge2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gute Sicht auf den Bodensee, ruhig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akoefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesireeZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rorschacherberg
0.9 mi away
Schloss-Hotel Wartensee
Schloss-Hotel Wartensee
#3 of 3 in Rorschacherberg
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rebstock
Best Western Hotel Rebstock
#2 of 3 in Rorschacherberg
114 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Bad Horn
Hotel Bad Horn
#1 of 1 in Horn
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel de Charme Romerhof
2.3 mi away
Hotel Heiden
Hotel Heiden
#1 of 1 in Heiden
192 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Hecht
Hotel Hecht
#1 of 1 in Rheineck
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schloss Wartegg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schloss Wartegg

Address: Von Blarer Weg 1 | 9404 Rorschacherberg, Rorschacherberg 9404, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > Rorschacherberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rorschacherber...
Price Range: $211 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Schloss Wartegg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The organic hotel at the lake of constance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Schloss Wartegg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Schloss Wartegg Switzerland/Rorschacherberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing