We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing even simpliest things with style :) Would happily return”
Review of Hotel Garni Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Centro
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chiasso
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed there Nov.14-18, 2011. From the check in to the check out I felt all the time comfortable and pampered. I was able to gladly notice that the treatment and care I received were not a matter of some exception- the manager and his assistant tend to make every guest feel special and important. In addition to the standard accomodation care, I received immediate and efficient assistance in any and all things I asked for, and also for few things I did not even ask to.

The location is comfortable for dining out, shopping, travelling, and easy to find. The design is minimalistic, and enjoying it or not is a matter of taste. I like this style, and in my feeling even the fans of "fluffier" design would feel nicely due to the fresh colors used. I had double room and it was quite spacious, with all facilities available and working. The cleanness of the hotel is something I wouldn't miss to mention. The breakfast might dissapoint those who usually use the breakfast for "charging" themselves also for luch. But it was more than sufficient to me and always fresh.

I tend to second the feedback of the other reviewers, which is nice, as obviously what we describe is not isolated case but just the hotels policy and practices. And these are quite good.

I was mostly impressed by the attention to the detail given by the manager to the even very simple and basic things, i.e. cup of coffee which I wanted to have at open air, was served to me outside stylishly; and even the pizza delivered from the nearby restaurant for quick dinner, "received" special attention in serving it. Yes, these are not "big deals" but one's style is mostly presented by the way the "not-big-deals" are treated.

Thank you very much indeed :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StelaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 172 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uwe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirella425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elianasalvemini83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiasso
0.3 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Touring
6.9 mi away
Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
0.5 mi away
Hotel Conca Bella
Hotel Conca Bella
#1 of 1 in Vacallo
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Inn Grutli
Inn Grutli
#4 of 6 in Mendrisio
19 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
616 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Centro

Address: corso San Gottardo 80 | (ingresso da Via G. Verdi), Chiasso 6830, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Chiasso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chiasso
Price Range: $118 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garni Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing