We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad room design with good beds” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Touring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel Touring
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiasso
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very bad room design with good beds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The rooms here are tiny - really tiny. The reception area cannot accomodate more than 3 persons and the elevator cannot accomodate more than 3 persons - if you have luggage you go one by one. The bathroom location is really inconvenient - in fact I have never seen a worse room design. The beds however were good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank torajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    34
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
14
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

this is manish pokhriyal stayed @room no 1022. It was lovely and perhaps a more romantic choice
Even though the service was good and whole staff is too good. Buffet system is much better .Very comfortable rooms, cordial staff and nice service. It is good for both short and long stay. at last i enjoyed my stay of 14 days :). best of luk :). met sum f the staff Mr abhishek mishra ,Mr negi ,Mis pallavi and Mr pandey all were very good n excellent in there profession keep it up guys :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manishpokhriyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very comfortable rooms, cordial staff and nice service. It is good for both short and long stay. The Wi fi is 1 hour free in lobby only..So you have to bring your laptop all the way from your room for short emails....

Room Tip: Rooms from sides are not recommended as it will only show you another concrete structure right in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarfrazKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Modest rooms near the train station, Restaurant was lovely and perhaps a more romantic choice in Chiasso might not be found but extremely overpriced. Even though the service was good, the food was mediocore.. A salad appeared to be offered as a side dish option for 2.50 Swiss francs with our prime rib but we were charged $9.50 for each of our small salads from the salad bar. The menu selection was pretty good but the prices were simply too high for the quality of food.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2007

All in all convenient, clean and reasonably priced. The food was good and the staff helpful. I have stayed there a few times and it is better then anything else on offer in Chiasso. The corner rooms with a view of the square are good if you can book one in advance.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank HomerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiasso
0.7 mi away
Hotel Conca Bella
Hotel Conca Bella
#1 of 1 in Vacallo
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#5 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
2.4 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Hotel Meuble
Park Hotel Meuble
#8 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
7.2 mi away
Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Touring

Property: Moevenpick Hotel Touring
Address: piazza Indipendenza 1, Chiasso 6830, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Chiasso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Moevenpick Hotel Touring 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing