We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad room design with good beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moevenpick Hotel Touring
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiasso
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The rooms here are tiny - really tiny. The reception area cannot accomodate more than 3 persons and the elevator cannot accomodate more than 3 persons - if you have luggage you go one by one. The bathroom location is really inconvenient - in fact I have never seen a worse room design. The beds however were good

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank torajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

this is manish pokhriyal stayed @room no 1022. It was lovely and perhaps a more romantic choice
Even though the service was good and whole staff is too good. Buffet system is much better .Very comfortable rooms, cordial staff and nice service. It is good for both short and long stay. at last i enjoyed my stay of 14 days :). best of luk :). met sum f the staff Mr abhishek mishra ,Mr negi ,Mis pallavi and Mr pandey all were very good n excellent in there profession keep it up guys :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manishpokhriyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very comfortable rooms, cordial staff and nice service. It is good for both short and long stay. The Wi fi is 1 hour free in lobby only..So you have to bring your laptop all the way from your room for short emails....

Room Tip: Rooms from sides are not recommended as it will only show you another concrete structure right in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarfrazKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Modest rooms near the train station, Restaurant was lovely and perhaps a more romantic choice in Chiasso might not be found but extremely overpriced. Even though the service was good, the food was mediocore.. A salad appeared to be offered as a side dish option for 2.50 Swiss francs with our prime rib but we were charged $9.50 for each of our small salads from the salad bar. The menu selection was pretty good but the prices were simply too high for the quality of food.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

All in all convenient, clean and reasonably priced. The food was good and the staff helpful. I have stayed there a few times and it is better then anything else on offer in Chiasso. The corner rooms with a view of the square are good if you can book one in advance.

Stayed: January 2007
6  Thank HomerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiasso
0.7 mi away
Hotel Conca Bella
Hotel Conca Bella
#1 of 1 in Vacallo
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Centro
Hotel Garni Centro
#1 of 2 in Chiasso
172 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
506 reviews
2.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
896 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Lake Como Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Touring

Address: piazza Indipendenza 1, Chiasso 6830, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Chiasso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiasso
Price Range: $134 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moevenpick Hotel Touring 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing