We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike trip in Swiss”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Spiez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Best hotel, great service. Great view from the room! Dinner was great as well. Room is very sophisticated with adjustable bed mechanism. Hotel clerks are nice, overall we had a very nice stay there. best hotel in the entire 7 nights tour

Room Tip: Best hotel, great service. Great view from the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osnat308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife & I stayed there for 3 nights. The view is breath-taking, and the rooms are very modern and spotlessly clean. The staff are attentive and most gracious. It is not cheap, but well worth every penny. If you wish to have dinner, I recommend you made a reservation, as the place does get full.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 550hashima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A fabulous place. the view of the lake was fantastic the room (and balcony) superb and the service and food exemplary

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlesnfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel staff are professional and very welcoming. The hotel has a very clean, modern feel.The pictures on the website are a very accurate reflection of the hotel. The restaurant is particularly worth a mention. It has wonderful views and the food is superb. The menu usually has something a little bit different.

I would highly recommend it. It really does live up to the reviews on trip advisor ...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Our overnight stay in early May, in this beautiful, luxury hotel was a pleasure, one that we hope to enjoy again! On arrival we were met by very professional and welcoming staff, afternoon tea on the enclosed terrace, which overlooked the breath taking view of the valley and the snow capped mountains, was most enjoyable. Our room was very quiet, spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable with equally clean en suite and with lovely toiletries provided.
Spiez, located on lake Thun is a beautiful and picturesque village, we enjoyed a lovely tranquil walk down to the lake from the hotel, after which we also enjoyed a delicious dinner in the dinning room, our waitress was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast the next morning, in the same room, was again very memorable, made more so by the amazing view!
My husband and I highly recommend the beautiful Eden Swiss Hotel and wish to thank the staff for their warm hospitality; we would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueMount-travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The best thing about staying in the Hotel Eden is that you have to go to the idyllic village of Spiez to do so. And the best thing about going to Spiez is that you can stay in this beautiful hotel.
This is a wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. They match each other perfectly for pure rest and indulgence.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable and luxurious and fully and newly renovated. As are the hotel public spaces. But the best feature of the hotel is the service that starts with being picked up at the station - in our case by the director himself late in the evening - and never stops until you leave, again being driven to the station.
It is a four start hotel delivering better than five star quality. Both the hotel and staff are a great tribute to the owner who rejuvenated the hotel - Madame Lisbeth Mathys-Sieber - and the director - Herr Jürgen Kögler.

Room Tip: Obviously rooms with a lake view are best,. But you pay a premium. There are no issues like noise wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tez1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a great hotel in a wonderful location overlooking the lake of Thun. It is only a short 10 minute walk to the train station, so you do not need a car since the Swiss train system is superb. The hotel is pricey but the service is one of the best we ever experienced. Everybody was very friendly and warm. The rooms are nice and quite spacious. Food was excellent, breakfast and dinner. In addition, there is free afternoon tea or coffee and cakes or sandwiches.

Room Tip: Choose a room with lake view though they are more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MainzSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spiez
0.5 mi away
Belvedere Strandhotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Parkhotel Gunten
Parkhotel Gunten
#1 of 1 in Gunten
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seegarten Hotel Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
1.4 mi away
Strandhotel Seeblick
Strandhotel Seeblick
#1 of 2 in Faulensee
131 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Seestrasse 58, Spiez 3700, Switzerland (Formerly Eden Swiss Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Spiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Spiez
Price Range: $242 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Eden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to paradise! The Hotel Eden Spiez has a picturesque Location direclty on the Lake Thun. The fascintating mix of traditional and contemporary design make the hotel unique. The room and suites have been individually furnished, with great attention to detail. Relaxation is our motto! Live dreams. The rooms and suites have been individually furnished, with great attention to detail: bath rooms of Italian marble, hand-woven carpets, most comfortable armchairs and sofas. All guest rooms have balconies, most of them with wonderful view on the lake. Delicous dining! Our master of cooking art ist dedicated to twinkle your palate on the highest degree possible - either in the delightful Setting of our Restaurant, lake-side on the secluded terrace or in the ballroom. He re-invents the traditional and regional dishes over and over and draws his inspiration of fresh products on the market in every season. A pleasure experience is guaranteed whether you are tasting something new or familiar, traditional or exotic, far or near. Lovers of the good cuisine will be surprised yb the culinary discoveries. Sound Mind, Sound Body. Time for well-being and Relaxation. You decide if you want to energise yourself, snoothe yourself, unwind, or recharge your energy Levels. The spa at the Hotel Eden Spiez extends over an exclusive wellness world. Here you will find everything which your heart and body desires. The swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and whirlpool encourage well-being, whilst the sun terrace treats guests to a unique view. Our magical Location. The Hotel Eden Spiez has a picturesque location directly on the Lake Thun. We lie in the heart of Switzerland with excellent links by car, Train and airplane. You can easily reach Berne (40km), Lucerne (85km), Lausanne (145km), Geneva (200km), Basel (130km) and Zurich (170km). Arrival by train: Direction Basel- or Zurich-Bern-Thun-Spiez-Lötschberg-Brig or Golden Pass Panorama train from Interlaken-Montreux. Arrival by car: Motorway A6 Berne-Thun-Interlaken, Exit 19 Spiez. Discover Spiez! A diverse range of leisure Options are available and guarantee active and Relaxing days in a magnificent Region featuring wonderful natural sights. Mighty Peaks alternate with charm lake scenery. To make our guest stay atmosphere more sweeten, we continuously create a colourful program with numerous Events. Our evens are always something Special. Enjoy the symbiosis of first-class cuisine, innovative event ideas and unique flair directly on the bay of Spiez. Spoil yourself and enjoy the spectacular view on the Lake Thun and the Panorama of the Alps of Bernese Oberland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Swiss Quality Spiez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing