We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignored Our Reservation!”
Review of Gasthof Bellerive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthof Bellerive
Ranked #2 of 2 Faulensee B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 25, 2006

We arrived at this hotel with our confirmation sheet and number in hand, but the staff informed us that no rooms were available. (This was just after noon, so it wasn't an issue of late arrival.) They were fairly rude and would not even allow us to use the restroom before we looked for another hotel.

Truthfully, though, we didn't mind that much once we got a look at the place. It advertises itself as being a Swiss "chalet" in the country, but it's actually in town and not very attractive. We fared much better at another hotel down the road, although unfortunately we ended up paying almost twice as much.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Thank ashley627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: passer votre route c'est mieux pour vous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bernard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ponci_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenotare le camere sul lato lago
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank etrusco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AmeliBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faulensee
0.0 mi away
Strandhotel Seeblick
Strandhotel Seeblick
#1 of 2 in Faulensee
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jagerhof - Hubertus
Hotel Jagerhof - Hubertus
#2 of 2 in Faulensee
33 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seegarten Hotel Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Belvedere Strandhotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#1 of 5 in Spiez
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#4 of 5 in Spiez
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Bellerive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Bellerive

Address: Interlakenstrasse 79, Faulensee 3705, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Faulensee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Faulensee
Price Range: $93 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gasthof Bellerive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gasthof Bellerive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing