We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, friendly and truly Spanish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel RH Vinaros Playa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Vinaros
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Brits abroad.., sorry it's not for you. You won't find any all day breakfast or Irish bars here. Try to speak Spanish and be rewarded cheap good food and drink, let your early teen family roam the beach front in safety, whilst you enjoy early cocktails on one of the beach bars. August is full of fiestas, festival of the prawn, has open air music, fireworks and carnivals... Spain the way it should be, without the football shirts, and pictures on your food menu.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 496 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2008

We visited this hotel when it first opened and were highly impressed, particularly by the food. We kept on to our friends about it until, in May this year, they agreed to return with us - what a mistake! The hotel is still clean and well presented and convenient for all local amenities. The D.J. Christina is an exceptional entertainer and always kept the party going. The food however, was some of the worst I have ever eaten in a hotel. It would appear that the chef only knows how to cook pork or fish. On the second morning at 9 am the sausage tray was empty and when we asked the head waiter for more he replied that it had all gone. The food generally was overcooked and tasteless. On the third day we asked to speak to the manager and were told he was not in. On the 4th day we found out that the manager was the man who had been sitting behind the girl who told us he was out. When we finally cornered him his answer was that everyone's interpretation of 'good food' was different but that the menu changed in June - whatever that meant. We also pointed out to one of the waiters the number of cracked plates and dishes that were in use in the dining room and on two occasions threw them into the waste food container ourselves. The microwave in the dining room had some spilt rice pudding in it on the Thursday which was still there when we left on the Saturday. I have tried to contact the Companies head office in Benidorm on two occasions without success.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BenjyBarxeta_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2006

My wife and I had Spanish rail passes and found this hotel by accident travelling from Valencia back to Barcelona. A new hotel with the friendliest staff you could wish for with a massive bar/function room.
The town itself is well worth a visit, very Spanish with some excellent restuarants especially near the main beach which is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. For the standard the price is excellent and caters for B&B upto full board. They also have apartments which would be ideal for families as there is a much smaller beach just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We've been back twice since and enjoyed it just as much!

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dispone de muchísimas habitaciones con vistas al mar. Merece la pena solicitarlas y no llevan suplem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Francisco Javie... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María E, Gerente at Hotel RH Vinaros Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los números entre 10 y 16 de cada piso y cuando mas arriba, mejor vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ccleirbaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fernando Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María E, Gerente at Hotel RH Vinaros Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinaros
0 mi away
Hotel RH Vinaros Aura
Hotel RH Vinaros Aura
#1 of 12 in Vinaros
305 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hotel Roca Restaurante
Hotel Roca Restaurante
#5 of 12 in Vinaros
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
4.3 mi away
Parador de Benicarlo
Parador de Benicarlo
#1 of 4 in Benicarlo
709 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 50 in Peniscola
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Vinaros Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Vinaros Playa

Address: Calle Febrer de La Torre 2, 12500 Vinaros, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Vinaros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Vinaros
Price Range: $62 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Vinaros Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 250 metres from the Clot Beach in the town of Vinaros (Castellon) and less than 10 minutes' walk from the centre; at the Hotel RH Vinaros Playa you will be able to enjoy a comfortable & pleasant stay. Whether with family or with friends, our team will make sure you never forget your stay in Vinaros. The Hotel RH Vinaros Playa has comfortable & fully equipped bedrooms, all of them with balcony, as well as touristic Studios in an annex building, with free Wi-Fi throughout. Its Buffet-Restaurant has a great variety & quality; you can enjoy homemade dishes typical of the area, based on Mediterranean cooking. We also have special menus for coeliac. Some of its services include a pool with slide, for adults & children alike, and exterior Jacuzzi, as well as a children's Mini Club, a play area, gym & sauna. During the summer months, the beach bar on the Clot Beach offers snacks, refreshments, sun loungers and you will be attended to by our staff. Because of its geographical location, apart from the hotel services, the town of Vinaros offers a wide gastronomic choice based on land & fishing and specially the famous "Vinaros shrimp" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel RH Vinaros Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing