We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of AC Hotel La Finca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel La Finca
Certificate of Excellence
Sarzana, Italy
Level Contributor
389 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I’ve been in AC la Finca for a short period and I was there for business reasons. It’s within the business center, so you can reach the office by walk. Cabs are always available so you can reach the city center in 20 minutes because you will take the trip out of rush hours (normally at morning from city center you should spend approximately one hour). Rooms are big and clean and the quality of the sleep is excellent because there’s no traffic at all. A couple of notes: breakfast is not included and to have internet in the room you must pay; these remarks are manageable and will not stop me to go there next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GriGio91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    90
    33
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
17
10
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here just for one night on business. It's right in the middle of a business park, so it was perfect for me, it was within walking distance of the place where I was having a meeting. Nevertheless, if you really wish to visit the center, this might not be the best place - the center is 20min away. Also there's absolutely nothing at night in the surroundings of the hotel, so even if you're on a business trip and you're staying for more than just one or two nights, it might be worth it to stay in the center, so that you can experience Madrid better. Other than that, the hotel is great, the rooms are very comfortable and spacious, and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunapgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you have business in the area or you can't find a decent hotel in the city this is a great option.
The rooms are very comfortable, the lobby and restaurant very inviting and the staff is very helpful
To get to the center of Madrid you need to take the either drive or take light metro and to change to the regular metro system . We did the metro option three days in a row and it was not bad and very affordable (Buy a 10 trip ticket for each systems)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

2nd time I've stayed here in 3 years and same good experience. Reception service fast and friendly, rooms large, clean, well equipped,very comfortable. Room/bar/restaurant pricing is reasonable and location is great, if you are staying on business for the immediately adjacent business park. One cautionary word, this hotel is minimum 20 min drive from Madrid proper, so don't get caught out if you're looking for a city centre hotel, or you're working in central Madrid...

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel, rooms modern and staff friendly. Got put in a smoking room which stank so asked to move and they did straight away, no problem. 20 mins by cab outside of Madrid. Best gym in Madrid just over the road.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank paulcl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

From the first time I arrived at the hotel i knew it would be bad, there was one person checking people in at a peak time so it took over 45mins from entering the hotel until i reached my room! when i did reach my room it had a faint smell of smoke, but i was so tired i just went to bed. I woke up feeling like i had been sleeping in a smoking club, the smoke from the rooms around me was entering my room. also the restaurant is not a real restaurant but more of a bar with snacks, there was no where else to eat nearby so i had to have a very unhealthy meal and get food in advance from the supermarket at lunchtime.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorbas, Switzerland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a really excellent Business Hotel. Very nice rooms, clean, large beds and well equipped with WLAN. The staff is very kind and does a great Job as well. The bar is not very large, but the Food is excellent, although the menu is not really big. Also the breakfast in the morning is good and there is quite a choice of fresh fruits, bred and even scrambled eggs and ham. Since we had the Business just around the Corner this was a very good choice, but also Taxis are either called by the reception very fast or you can try to catch on at the main street a few minutes from the Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozuelo de Alarcon
1.7 mi away
NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen
NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen
#1 of 4 in Pozuelo de Alarcon
359 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eurostars i-Hotel
Eurostars i-Hotel
#2 of 4 in Pozuelo de Alarcon
219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pozuelo Hotel
Pozuelo Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pozuelo de Alarcon
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
AC Hotel Aravaca
AC Hotel Aravaca
#355 of 444 in Madrid
138 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Aravaca Village
Hotel Aravaca Village
#233 of 444 in Madrid
133 reviews
4.0 mi away
Eurostars Zarzuela Park
Eurostars Zarzuela Park
#232 of 444 in Madrid
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel La Finca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel La Finca

Property: AC Hotel La Finca
Address: 1. Edificio 17 Paseo Club Deportivo | Parque Empresarial La Finca, 28223 Pozuelo de Alarcon, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Pozuelo de Alarcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pozuelo de Alarcon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel La Finca 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel La Finca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing