We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give this one a miss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oca Villa de Sarria
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sarria
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very very basic hotel. Rooms clean but very worn. Cigarette burns on toilet seat. Old furniture. Tiny single bed-very springy and soggy-not what you want after a full day on the Camino! In fact that bed wasn't even made properly. All you get is a dirty looking bedspread w a flat sheet. I had to add a musty smelling blanket that was tucked away in the armour. Nice hot shower though. If I wasn't with a group I would have walked out and chose somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 104 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

A basic clean hotel, we stayed for a night before starting our Camino. The hotel was clean, rooms were spacious &clean with a clean bathroom. The breakfast room was very crowded , not enough chairs & tables for us to sit & eat breakfast , the food itself was good & plentiful. The staff on reception were very friendly & really went out of their way to help us. I would stay there again as it was very close to the Camino de Santiago route & was clean & friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadrunners58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel provides VERY basic accommodations. Expect no more than this.

Unfortunately, the photos that have been provided (so far) make the hotel appear much more attractive than it really is. The rooms are of a fairly good size (by European standards), but very stark. Although not unclean, it looks worn. Beds are hard - and I'm someone who likes a firm bed. Linens are very basic. Several windows in my room were cracked. The air conditioner took some quite some time before I could figure out how to turn it on. Staff was efficient, and spoke English well - but didn't seem to particularly like their jobs.

Breakfast was adequate, but far from fancy. (Cafe con leche was present, as well as factory-made bread products and cereals).

You'll get a safe night's sleep here... but it's little better than prison accommodations, in my humble opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_L42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Robinson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A 2 passi dal punto di partenza per il Cammino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maurizio494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le plus haut possible pour plus de calme éventuellement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank capucine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yolandacampanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarria
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mar de Plata
Hotel Mar de Plata
#1 of 5 in Sarria
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alfonso IX
Hotel Alfonso IX
#2 of 5 in Sarria
350 reviews
18.1 mi away
Parador de Monforte de Lemos
Parador de Monforte de Lemos
#1 of 4 in Monforte de Lemos
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Oca Augas Santas Balneario & Golf Resort
3.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de Diaz
Hotel Casa de Diaz
#2 of 2 in Samos
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casona de Sarria
La Casona de Sarria
#1 of 34 in Sarria
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oca Villa de Sarria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oca Villa de Sarria

Address: Rua Benigno Quiroga 49, 27600 Sarria, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Lugo > Sarria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sarria
Price Range: $40 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oca Villa de Sarria 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oca Villa de Sarria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing