We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Garden Façade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Garden Façade
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Entrance Can Caranta_Aurora House_Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Garden Façade
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Entrance
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Pool
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Garden
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Living room
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Kitchen & Dining room
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Staircase
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Kitchen
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Kitchen
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Living room
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Living room
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Living room
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Living room
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Garden Façade
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Porch
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Detail
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Porch
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Pool
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 1
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 1
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 1
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Terrace Bedroom 1
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Terrace Bedroom 1
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 2
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 2
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 2
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 2
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bathroom Bedroom 2
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 3
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 3
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 3
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 3
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Bedroom 3
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Terrace Bedroom 3
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Pool
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Porch
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Garden Façade
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Porch
Can Caranta_Aurora House__Car park
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Street Façade
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Views from the house
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Beaches at 7km
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Beaches at 7km
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Beaches at 7km
Can Caranta_Aurora House_Beaches at 7km
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pals, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mikala T
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Can Caranta is a beautiful property in Pals. Great location with some fab restaurants on the doorstep. The house is fantastically equipped and we couldn’t have asked for more from our hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmor59
gold coast
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent quirky villa in beautiful Pals”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa on first arrival is a bit quirky looking like it has been dug from a cave but the 3 bedroom 3 bathroom layout is excellent with a good area at the front with outdoor furniture and the pool. The location in Pals is great and with off street secure parking provides a good secure base to see other areas in the Costa Brava.

The check in was ok although we arrived at2pm as arranged and couldn't get in initially and the cleaner was still on site for a further 2 hours which was a bit annoying. Other places we have stayed in Europe including Prague, Barcelona and southern France provide some amenities - toilet paper for your stay,soap, dishing washing detergent, coffee etc and that was disappointing in its absence but the villa itself was quite well equipped and easy to cook meals at home if you wanted.

Overall this villa was good but a couple of little extra touches would make it outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Dear Guest, thanks so much for your feedback. We are actually pretty flexible in terms of check-in. Normal check-in is at 4pm, but if possible we let customers leave their luggage in earlier, even though we always advise the cleaning lady will be there finishing up the house. As per the toilet paper and soap, we leave enough for the guest to replenish for their stay. Guests tend to be very happy and as you say, the amenities of the house are really good. In any case, thanks again for your feedback and we are glad you had a nice time. We would be glad to welcome you back! Best, Gemma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing