We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It exceeded my expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Pals
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It exceeded my expectations.”
Reviewed October 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Sa Punta for one night and wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was spacious and decorated beautifully. The common areas of the hotel were attractive and comfortable.

The staff was very accommodating and the service in the restaurant was excellent. We had a wonderful meal and enjoyed sitting on the terrace with a drink after dinner.

I would rate this hotel as four star and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    58
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
106
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

A well equipped hotel, lovely grounds, 5 minute walk to beach. There is a very long paved hilly walking path all along the coast and access from this hotel is very easy. Best of all, the service is impeccable, pleasant and polite. I am in the midst of a week-long Spain vacation, and this was a great find. One should be aware that the beach of Pals is somewhat touristy, not 'undiscovered', but it is clean and safe.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdrvasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2009

With Ryanair offering bargain flights we decided to treat ourselves to a weekend stay at Sa Punta. We stayed 2 nights and the rooms are very comfortable and warm, important in northern Spain in January. The welcome was warm and nothing was too much trouble. I think we were the only guests for one of our nights and felt our custom was appreciated. We were able to retain our room until 6pm at no extra charge which was a bonus as our flight home did not leave until 10.30pm.
The food and service in the restaurant was, as we expected, superb. Not cheap but worth every penny.

  • Liked — Personal service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neetwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

We spent one week in this luxurious family owned Hotel
and enjoyed it very much. Lovely rooms, very nice garden with
a large Swimming Pool and very friendly staff. Excellent restaurant and great winelist.
4 beautiful Golfcourses, where Hotelguests get a 20% discount,
within short distance.
If you want to visit beautiful Costa Brava, this is the place to stay.

  • Liked — Friendliness, location and food.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Derobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pals
1.3 mi away
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
531 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
12.4 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta

Property: Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta
Address: Punta, 17256 Pals, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Pals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Pals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta Pals, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing