We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Golf & Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pals
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice hotel attached to a great golf course. Our room over looked the pool. Situated right at the beach there's a lovely coasal path that takes you along the stretch of beaches to restaurants about 20 minutes. The resort itself was very quiet not being holiday season for another month but nonetheless well resourced apart from the Mojito bar not being opened as often as we would have liked. The pool area is spectacular, the breakfast was very good albeit the same fare each day although you could always asked for an omelete to be made. 50% discount in golf fees for guests was a surprise.The hotel was immaculate & I'd certainly stay there again. The cab ride to Pals is €16 & well worth the trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    148
    41
    16
    8
See reviews for
189
138
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Its not the first time I have been there, the service is perfect! Very close and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best I have seen ( quality and quantity ). The pool amazing, the beach is just 50 m from the hotel and the rooms have been restored. The golf club is just in front of the door. The environmental is frankly perfect.

Room Tip: First floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ignacio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

You would love this hotel no matter how old you are and who you come with. I firstly came to this hotel when I was around 10 and it seemed like heaven to me, the enormous pools, the breakfast buffet, the nearby beach, kayaking through las basses d'en coll... And now, with almost 30, and my wife by my side, and the memories about my childhood I even loved it more. I found it very romantic and comfortable. Exactly what we were looking for in our holidays.
The golf field is huge and very well maintained.
The staff had been extremely kind and helpful. They will recommend you were to go, what to visit and where to eat without any hesitation.
In any case, this wouldn't work without the surroundings from la Costa Brava: begur, pals, peratallada or llafranc...are only a few pearls among a huge number of oysters.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel was almost empty, and also the surrounding apartment bucks were dark and empty.
But nevertheless we enjoyed our two days here very much. The service was not affected of the absence of guests. The staff was nice and helpful, room was nice big and clean, with a balcony to the golf course. the breakfast was splendid. The golf restaurant was also good, but we did not tried the uninhabited dinner-restaurant. We was upgraded from superior room to a big junior suite, but, can absolutely also without this favor, by opportunity return for some more golf-days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazze51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We really love this hotel. Staff are so helpful & friendly, food is excellent,typical regional cooking and facilities are excellent. Principally we go to play golf & the course is great , but apart from that the area is so full of things to do , medieval villages , Dali country, great beaches.

We take a junior suite which is very spacious & immaculate. We are a couple in our sixties but it is also so suited to families. The pool area is perfect for all ages , although it gets very busy during August & at weekends but this just adds to the atmosphere & the staff are more than able to cope with it.

We love it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a place where the staff are very effective, responsive, flexible, patient and very friendly. The Hotel is well located surrounded by golf courses and beautiful green landscapes. The swimming pool is really nicely designed and again here well looked after by helpful staff. Rooms are large comfortable and clean as expected.

In the surroundings you will find many good restaurants and medieval villages to visit. A very different Costa Brava indeed!

We spent 14 very pleasant days with 3 teenager children and would fully recommend La costa to anyone looking for quality tranquility and high standards of service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmrubiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 days with our 2 kids. We were given a double superior for 430 euro per night.

While the hotel and its grounds are nice, we were quite disappointed given the price paid: very small room that smelt cigarette smoke, poor pool service, poor bar service. Bad restaurant! The gazpacho was the worse we tasted in Spain, certainly industrial made. We had to return it. We had to eat out.

So overall, the price paid for the room does not match what you would expect for your money and for the service around the hotel.

I will not go back for the same price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Roland333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pals
13.3 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
17.2 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#3 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 15 in Begur
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Golf & Beach Resort

Property: La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
Address: 3, Arenales de Mar Avenue | Pals Beach, 17256 Pals, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Pals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Costa Golf & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort La Costa is a 4 star hotel located nearby the beach of Pals (Costa Brava). Inside the complex you have a tropical pool, tennis cort and one of the best golf courses of Spain, Golf Platja de Pals (Top ten Spanish Golf Courses-Peugeot Guide)Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your La Costa Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Golf And Beach Resort
La Costa Golf & Beach Hotel Pals
La Costa Hotel Beach
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort Pals, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing