We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Enjoyable despite off-season” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Costa Golf & Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pals
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable despite off-season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel was almost empty, and also the surrounding apartment bucks were dark and empty.
But nevertheless we enjoyed our two days here very much. The service was not affected of the absence of guests. The staff was nice and helpful, room was nice big and clean, with a balcony to the golf course. the breakfast was splendid. The golf restaurant was also good, but we did not tried the uninhabited dinner-restaurant. We was upgraded from superior room to a big junior suite, but, can absolutely also without this favor, by opportunity return for some more golf-days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazze51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    148
    41
    16
    8
See reviews for
189
138
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We really love this hotel. Staff are so helpful & friendly, food is excellent,typical regional cooking and facilities are excellent. Principally we go to play golf & the course is great , but apart from that the area is so full of things to do , medieval villages , Dali country, great beaches.

We take a junior suite which is very spacious & immaculate. We are a couple in our sixties but it is also so suited to families. The pool area is perfect for all ages , although it gets very busy during August & at weekends but this just adds to the atmosphere & the staff are more than able to cope with it.

We love it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a place where the staff are very effective, responsive, flexible, patient and very friendly. The Hotel is well located surrounded by golf courses and beautiful green landscapes. The swimming pool is really nicely designed and again here well looked after by helpful staff. Rooms are large comfortable and clean as expected.

In the surroundings you will find many good restaurants and medieval villages to visit. A very different Costa Brava indeed!

We spent 14 very pleasant days with 3 teenager children and would fully recommend La costa to anyone looking for quality tranquility and high standards of service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmrubiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 days with our 2 kids. We were given a double superior for 430 euro per night.

While the hotel and its grounds are nice, we were quite disappointed given the price paid: very small room that smelt cigarette smoke, poor pool service, poor bar service. Bad restaurant! The gazpacho was the worse we tasted in Spain, certainly industrial made. We had to return it. We had to eat out.

So overall, the price paid for the room does not match what you would expect for your money and for the service around the hotel.

I will not go back for the same price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Roland333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just returned from a stay at the resort. It was booked on the back of the great reviews and we can see why. The place was superb. Old fashioned personal service with the perfect facilities for our young family.

The pool area was very clean and so nice to have such a large pool with plenty of space to enjoy. We used both the tennis and paddle tennis with our older kids aged 11 and 9yrs. The direct access to the beach was super and gave a nice option as well as the hotel pool. It is a really great place for water sports.

The food was superb, especially breakfast and dinner. The staff were really friendly with a personal touch. For lunch we preferred the beach club than the poolside bar. It had a better menu and the service was better too.

We had the junior suite room type overlooking the golf course. It was very spacious with plenty of room for our family of five. It was an added bonus for it to be on the ground floor.

The clientele was a nice mix of families and couples too.

This was a spot of luxury to end our holiday after a week camping further up the coast and it was a lovely way to end our trip.

Declan Magee

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our family has been going to this resort every summer for several years now. We used to own an appartment in Pals and knew very well the hotel, but now with children we like better the services of the hotel better than the appartment. Our children (8 and 7 years old) love the pool area. Our older daughter (18) loves the beach club where she can take windsurf lessons and meet with friends her age. We also enjoy playing tenis. My wife loves the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of this exclusive resort not overcrowded and the spa.

We all enjoy the food selection and the buffet with the show cooking. The rooms are big and comfortable.

Very relaxing for a very family oriented resort. You will find lots of very large families but without loosing the charming and quite atmosphere.

Hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Friendly service, good food and great location. Two excellent golf courses & nice beaches nearby. Easy access to places of interest. Great for an active weekend break. Sailing school nearby. Nice atmosphere at Les Teules Disco.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bernat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pals
13.3 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
17.2 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#3 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,120 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 15 in Begur
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Golf & Beach Resort

Property: La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
Address: 3, Arenales de Mar Avenue | Pals Beach, 17256 Pals, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Pals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Costa Golf & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort La Costa is a 4 star hotel located nearby the beach of Pals (Costa Brava). Inside the complex you have a tropical pool, tennis cort and one of the best golf courses of Spain, Golf Platja de Pals (Top ten Spanish Golf Courses-Peugeot Guide)Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your La Costa Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Golf And Beach Resort
La Costa Golf & Beach Hotel Pals
La Costa Hotel Beach
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort Pals, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing