We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
48
111
63
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
111
63
19
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We were very excited to arrive after driving an hour and a half from Barcelona. The apartment is very basic and only has air conditioning in one room. We flew from the US and asked for beach towels and were told to use our white bathroom towels. Upon returning from the beach, we requested fresh towels to shower and were refused. We were told we could have fresh towels the next day. The location is convenient with a grocery store next door, so we went and bought beach towels. The staff was friendly, but I thought their towel policy was ridiculous for international travelers. The restaurants nearby were all good. Machete had great food and the pizza across the street was good too. The dive shop next door has very friendly owners and they were kind enough to arrange an afternoon dive for our family.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 70annettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Family place. Friendly staff. Good location. A bit far from beach, but walking can it be reached by 15min. A bit used furnitures, but clean, giving right standard. Very good for family stay. Supermarket located just next to hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marcin--0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay. The apartment was really clean and we were upgraded to a large apartment with 3 bedrooms which was brilliant. It’s was clean and spacious and had lovely view of the pool area and the trees. The kitchen was very basic however and no oven which made cooking really difficult. There also wasn’t a kettle or toaster. As we were visiting out of season everything was shut (restaurants etc) or only open until about 4p.m. which did make it tricky. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. They booked 3 trips for us and suggested a restaurant that was open and good value for money. The beach is lovely and the sea was warmer than expected and definitely warmer than the pool at this time of year. A car is essential particularly during the off season to get to amenities which are further away. Overall it was a lovely break and can’t praise the staff highly enough for their help.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia P, Director General at Aparthotel Golf Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for your comments
We have toaster and kettle in our "Superior"appartments,next time if you need you only have to ask
Warm regards
Management
Aparthotel Golf Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Recently returned from 8 night stay . Payed to have a villa worth every penny spotlessly clean lovely and quiet. Knew from 4 previous stays here that a car makes this area so nice to visit., so many nice places to go or can chill out on terrace in the sun. Can't thank reception staff and cleaning people enough for their help and kindness. Wonder what people who complain about this place expect for the money it cost to stay here! Look forward to staying here again

Room tip: Would always book villa this is the 3 one we have had and never had any problem. It's a no brainer
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia P, Director General at Aparthotel Golf Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Sandra G
Thank you for your comments
We are very happy that you have had such a pleasant stay
Warm regards
Managment
Aparthotel Golf Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the aparthotel in october. We had a free upgrade to a 4-persons appartment. The appartment was great. Nice balcony, comfy beds and it was very clean. The pool in the yard looks very good and you can chill perfectly on a bed on the grass. The staff is helpfull and kind! Nice place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank roziebozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia P, Director General at Aparthotel Golf Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Roziebozie
Thank you for your comments
We are very happy that you have had such a pleasant stay
Hoping to see you again
Management
Aparthotel Golf Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews