We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Adequate”
Review of Petit Palau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petit Palau
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Blanes
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“More Than Adequate”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Just go back after a very good week, we thought we had booked to go to Lloret de Mar but ended up in Blanes which is a lot quieter but very nice, we have no bad comments about the Hotel, its a very short walk from a clean beach/sea front, the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels, it is a 2 star so the decor is a bit dated, the breakfast was adequte for us girlies (fairy plain/continental), we would go back again, there is a 24 hour manned reception and the staff were very pleasant, we didnt use the pool but it looked OK alhough the sunbeds were a bit scruffy

Room Tip: When booking make your requests clear, we found them accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Propietario at Petit Palau, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Google Translation
El Hotel ha sido totalmente renovado en el 2012. El Hotel dispone ahora de la categoria 4 estrellas superior y cumple todos los requisitos legales de seguridad y proteccion contra incendios.
Los comentarios anteriores a 2012 no se corresponden con la situación actual del hotel y no deben ser ya tenidos en cuenta.

Durante el primer trimestre del 2013 se han realizado importantes mejoras del restaurante buffet.

Esperamos dar a partir de ahora un servicio personalizado y de máxima calidad a nuestros clientes.
Muchisimas gracias por elegirnos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
17
62
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Our room had one window and no balcony, the window viewed a square of four other walls of the hotel, including drainpipes and a lack of light. The bathroom door didn't close properly and the bathroom utilities were very dull. The double bed was very hard and barely comfortable to sleep on. The packed lunches were terrible although the breakfasts very lovely! Okay, so the hotel isn't the best of hotels but it is about 5 minutes walk from the sea with a pool which is on the 2nd floor providing a lovely feeling of being above everyone on the street and also with some lovely views. The surrounding pubs and nightclubs are an advantage for younger tourists who only have to stumble across the road back to the hotel. I'd recommend the hotel to those who are only looking for somewhere to sleep at night and to relax at a lovely (yet small) pool.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Propietario at Petit Palau, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Google Translation
El Hotel ha sido totalmente renovado en el 2012. El Hotel dispone ahora de la categoria 4 estrellas superior y cumple todos los requisitos legales de seguridad y proteccion contra incendios.
Los comentarios anteriores a 2012 no se corresponden con la situación actual del hotel y no deben ser ya tenidos en cuenta.

Durante el primer trimestre del 2013 se han realizado importantes mejoras del restaurante buffet.

Esperamos dar a partir de ahora un servicio personalizado y de máxima calidad a nuestros clientes.
Muchisimas gracias por elegirnos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Our room was fairly clean, but very scruffy. The doors onto the balcony didn't close securely, and the balcony itself sloped forwards, which on the seventh floor made it too frightening for us to use at all. Our room had no air conditioning, which was as expected and would have been fine if there hadn't been a disco immediately opposite our room. This gave us two choices- get no sleep due to the immense noise until 5.30 each morning, or close the doors and get no sleep because we were so boiling hot. Also, the hotel is used by a Dutch tour company (a bit like our 18-30) and there was much shouting and door slamming throughout the night. We made use of the hotel safe, but it was expensive at 18 euros per week plus a 10 euro deposit. Lastly, if you do stay here, take your own towels- the ones we were provided with were thin, grey, ripped around the edges. Without exaggeration, I wouldn't have dried a dog with them. Approach with caution!

  • Liked — It's
  • Disliked — Sloping balcony, noise at night because close to nightclubs, revolting towels.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Propietario at Petit Palau, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Google Translation
El Hotel ha sido totalmente renovado en el 2012. El Hotel dispone ahora de la categoria 4 estrellas superior y cumple todos los requisitos legales de seguridad y proteccion contra incendios.
Los comentarios anteriores a 2012 no se corresponden con la situación actual del hotel y no deben ser ya tenidos en cuenta.

Durante el primer trimestre del 2013 se han realizado importantes mejoras del restaurante buffet.

Esperamos dar a partir de ahora un servicio personalizado y de máxima calidad a nuestros clientes.
Muchisimas gracias por elegirnos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blanes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Beverly Park
0.2 mi away
Hotel Horitzo
Hotel Horitzo
#5 of 21 in Blanes
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#8 of 21 in Blanes
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Pimar
Hotel & Spa Pimar
#4 of 21 in Blanes
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Blaumar
Hotel Blaumar
#2 of 21 in Blanes
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boix Mar Hotel
Boix Mar Hotel
#6 of 21 in Blanes
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palau

Property: Petit Palau
Address: Lluis Companys 19, 17300 Blanes, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blanes
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Blanes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Blanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Petit Palau 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This nice and cozy hotel ,which has 55 rooms and was totally refurbished in 2012, is located in the lively los pinos area of Blanes, in the Costa Brava .It is situated 150 m from S´Abanell beach, and 100m from the bus station.The rooms are decorated in an elegant, modern and functional way. All rooms have an exterior terrace and are equipped with air conditioning, central heating, flat-screen TV with international channels,a safe which is big enough to leave a laptop, fridge, WIFI connection all for free, and a low cost Hotel Petit Palau has two restaurants :The Buffet offers a wide range of food and theme dinners, and the Pizzeria La Tavola, open to the general public at night, specializes in pizzas, pasta and design salads.telephone line.Enjoy a unique experience in our private SPA with your partner or friends exclusively . Finnish sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, sensation showers and massage rooms, either in couples or alone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palau Blanes, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing