We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to escape”
Review of Can Miquel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Can Miquel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in L'Escala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

It's very small hotel, simply equipped, but incredibly cozy! restaurant is on the beach, has the view from the terrace to that magnificent bay. Around the hotel the territory is so green and clean, the see is crystalline, hilly coast are fascinating to explore ... here we would stay with children and parents for many holidays in future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia_mc_es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 182 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

From my 7th birthday until my 19th birthday I went every summer for 2 weeks to Hotel Can Miquel. Every time I got there it felt like I came home. Everybody is so friendly, the beach is nearby, there is a touristic train that brings you to L'Escala (so you can leave your car at the hotel)... Now I go with my friends on vacation to all different places, but my parents still go there. Every year I think about Cala Montgo, and how much I'm missing it. One thing I know for sure, later I will take my kids to Montgo and let them taste all the good from Catalonia!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have stayed at The Can Miquel three years running now and had wanted to go again this year but I don't think we can get in.
We found it the first time by accident, after driving through what seemed like acres of caravan and camp sites, we arrived in a car park. On the left was a beautiful horseshoe shaped bay with golden sand and a catamaran bobbing on the waves, and on our right a low rise building which was the Can Miguel. Rosa, the receptionist was really helpful, the room fresh and with a sea view. The restaurant served good food although we found the breakfast to be very basic. It is an easy drive to many places of interest including the Greek and Roman site along the coast and the Salvador Dali exhibition, But should you not want to go out, the pool is lovely and there is crazy golf and tennis too. All in all a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SUEC-WONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 490cl_mencep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre en étage pour voir la mer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Escala
2.9 mi away
Hostal Spa Empuries
Hostal Spa Empuries
#2 of 6 in L'Escala
700 reviews
2.1 mi away
L'Escala Resort
L'Escala Resort
#5 of 6 in L'Escala
269 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bonaire
Hotel Bonaire
#4 of 6 in L'Escala
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hotel Santa Anna
Hotel Santa Anna
#1 of 16 in L'Estartit
331 reviews
4.9 mi away
RV Hotel Palau Lo Mirador
RV Hotel Palau Lo Mirador
#2 of 6 in Torroella de Montgri
267 reviews
2 mi away
Rallye Hotel
Rallye Hotel
#6 of 6 in L'Escala
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Miquel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Miquel

Address: Platja de Montgo, s/n | Ap. Correus, 70, 17130 L'Escala, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Escala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in L'Escala
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Miquel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Can Miquel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Miquel Spain/Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing