We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
64
152
61
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
152
61
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine private garden good points stayed for two nights within easy walking distance min walk free wifi top floor sea front comfortable bed pools accommodation carrefour microwave bedroom reception hob
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 312 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

L'Escala is not wholly typical Blackpool with sun but caters for people who are more inclined to Spanish Spain as long as you are prepared to turn a blind eye to all the French and German tourists. The south side of Tge town is a wee bit package tourist style but the North end as far as just beyond St Marti has the most super and well manicured beaches I have seen in a long time.

The town centre has good shops, good supermarkets for self caterers and a fair number of wine specialists. Car fuels are cheap. Booze is cheap on a carry out basis and the coffee is good. Definitely worth a visit if only to ride the tourist train from St Marti to Cala Montgomery and back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BioToxic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This is the second time that we have stayed at these apartments. Although the word 'resort' is not necessarily suitable for these apartments the actual set up for the buildings is really quite different.
There are a number of blocks each containing 3 separate apartments. The Ground floor apartment is at or just below street level. The middle apartment is at Pool level, and the top apartment is an almost penthouse style room with a big balcony.
The apartments would be great for larger family groups as you could hire all three apartments in one block and they are all accessible internally by lockable stair wells.
The first time we stayed there we had the ground floor apt. and the pool level one. Worked really well as our parents had the ground floor but could come up to pool level through the internal stairs. The only downside to this is that if you get 'noisy' neighbours, I can imagine that it would be quite annoying. We have been very lucky on both stays.
The second stay this year, we had the top apt. for the two of us. It was perfect for us and quite quiet. Space is used fairly well and the beds are reasonably comfortable.
The Pools. They are plunge pool type and there is one pool per two or three blocks of apartments. But in my experience never busy. However, we have not been in August. We have stayed June this year and the time before was July.
The Gardens have always been immaculately kept.
There is cycle hire from the office at the end.
The apartments are situated at the back of L'escala and a 15min walk from the main beach over a slight hill. But quite walkable if you are reasonably fit. This is where you will find all of the shops and restaurants. Plenty.
There are also two supermarkets across the main road (3mins walk) and a Carrefour Market about 5mins walk away, which I have to say is immaculately clean.
If you go.. make your main beach Cala Montgo which is about a 10 min drive away. Small cove with beach bar, restaurants, supermarket, friendly little shops for sun tan lotion and.... a Wine & Beer shop. Beautiful Bay with Kayaks etc. and the famous Coconut Man who wanders the beach selling coconuts for 2euros this year.
Karting track about 3mins drive from apt.
The couple who look after the apartments, are very friendly and very keen to help if you need advice.
In reality, you need a car as there is so much to see in and around L'escala, you will be missing out if you don't have one. Parking is limited on street.
If you are looking for Good Value, Clean, Accessible, Modern, Wi-fi, Friendly apartments which can be booked for any length of stay.. you cannot really go wrong with the L'Escala Resort.

Room tip: Top Floor apartment Great for Couples
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SilvaWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this so called resort for 2 weeks and got disturbed every morning and evening from sounds coming from the above apartments and adjoining staircase.
The noise was so bad at more than one point so we had to leave the apartment for the afternoon and was expecting to have a rest.
The facilities are very scarce and a bit out of date.
The apartments have a lack of housekeeping and we found ourselves washing our own towels and supplying our own toilet paper?
The place is a bit tired and could do with updating and the installation of some acoustic sound proofing would help in many ways as the nose is not acceptable at any level.
If you stay here be ready for one of the worst stays caused by noise.
They gave us a one night discount when checking out and are very aware of the noise problem.
You need a car to get to most places from this resort or expect a bit of a walk up and down hill.
30 minutes to the beach.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank peacepics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay at the L'Escala resort for a midweek during high season (August).

Although the place is not an actual resort (as suggested in the title), it consists of several dozens of nice, tidy and well-designed apartmens (half of them at floor level, the other half on top). Every floor-level residence has a small 'front yard' with deckchairs and a roofed terrace, while every top-level residence has a first floor open terrace. The resort has a general back yard with seven small and nice swimming pools (about 4 by 2 meters each) with corresponding chairs and terraces.

Apartments were not well isolated in terms of noise, but even during mid-summer season this was not a major showstopper.
Reception personnel is very helpful and always available, speaking proper English, Spanish and French. Free WiFi with good connection.

Check-out until 12:00. Apartments include a dish washer, cable TV with 100+ channels from various countries, very good airconditioning and a washing machine.

10 minute walk to the city center and beach. Parking is well available and free. Plenty of supermarkets within a 5 minute drive, with opening hours stretching to 10h PM.

Overall score:

Location 3,5
Hygiene 4
Service 5
Apt. Qual. 4
Quietness 3,5
Weather 5

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BastiaanVDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

We ran into this wonderful place accidentally and it was an absolute surprise. We did not expect to find anything around the area. The hotel is not in the town center but only 5 minute drive to the center. The apartment we had, is equipped with full and functional kitchen and washing machine. We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tangtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews