We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restuarant”
Review of Acuamar

Acuamar
Ranked #4 of 252 Restaurants in Cambrils
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restuarant”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

You know you are eating at a good place when it's full of Spanish! We found the Acuamar on the internet and after a 20 minute drive (we were staying in Cap Salou) we were not disappointed. The food was fantastic. We had the set meal of starter, main, dessert, bread, bottle of house wine plus a bottle of water for €25.50 each. The portions were a good size, hot and cooked just right. The silver dustpan and brush to sweep the crumbs off of the table plus catering for a left hander by providing the correct fish cutlery tells you that the service was amazing. We enjoyed it so much, we went back again for our last holiday night meal. Would recommend booking for a Friday night as we had the last table. Determined to try the different fish on the menu, each one was brought out of the kitchen for me to look at before I made my choice. Again beautifully cooked. I did not think any of the items were over-priced, but do note there is an automatic service charge added to the bill. £50.00 for an all in meal...can't beat that really.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chittled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    221
    50
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent quality fish restaurant”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We went to acuamar twice during our trip to the priorat (we stayed in Botarell which is +/- 20 min drive). We had very nice fish plates. The first time seafood plate and second time delicous gambas frescas and paella. The food was very fresh and tasty. True it is not cheap but it is all quality that you get!!! Recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mobiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fish restaurant”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We had been here several years ago and had great memories.we went again last week and it was excellent from start to finish,the freshest fish beautifully cooked,great service and great wine,our favourite in Cambrils.Good value for the quality of food and always consistent,and so clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dottsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best paella of my life”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything is amazing in this restaurant....wines, starters, paella: in three days I became acuamar addict! I love it!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A wonderful restaurant with a warm home atmosphere and very tasty cuisine. Try also desserts (I can not remember the exact title, but something with ice cream and caramel). Open hours - only for lunch c 13.00 to 15.45 and for dinner from 20.30 to 22.45, Thursday is day off. We booked a table through the hotel reception 2 days before, because the restaurant is very popular and busy all time. We ordered fish (sea bream baked in salt and plaice in a special sauce), and sea snails - it's sooo yummy! We ate most of the dishes at one sitting!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acuamar also viewed

Cambrils, Baix Camp
 
Cambrils, Baix Camp
 

Been to Acuamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing