We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment highly recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cambrils, Baix Camp, Costa Dorada, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cliodhna...
1 review
“Great apartment highly recommend ”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Just back from a great week in Cambrils.Sergi's apartment was a great find,ideally located with lovely beach right across the road along with promenade & cycle lane plus bus stop to Cambrils or Salou.We hired bikes for the week & used bus also.Kids loved the pool spent hrs there every day lovely and clean & pretty quite,inflatables allowed which was great for kids. Apartment was great had all you need & Sergi was a great host,flight was late arriving & when we arrived Sergi ordered pizza for us which was greatly appreciated as I dont think I would have manage that much in Spanish...!!
Looking forward to returning next year.
Thanks Sergi for a lovely apartment & all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sianpc
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ALL-KID & FAMILY FRIENDLY LOVELY APARTMENT IN GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I went for 2 weeks with a combination of 4 kids 11-15 yrs old and a friend/husband/sister. Having been to Salou before (too busy, crammed hotel), I wanted self-catering with easy access to numerous activities for variety to prevent teenage-boredom....
1. Perfect location: 20 minute taxi trip (about 40 euros )from airport pre-booked by the owner Sergi. Between the very busy Salou (could barely see the sand on the beach for people!) and Cambrils, the quieter prettier marina. One long bike friendly strip joins the two areas. Salou too far to walk to but Cambrils a 20m walk. Local buses up and down are regular and pre-paid cards make it reasonable. (can hire bikes in numerous places too ). Same bus goes to the ancient old city of Tarragona and easy to get to Barcelona for day trips.
2minute walk to quieter beach with water sports scattered across the strip; pedaloes, banana boats, paddle boarding, inflatable play areas in the sea...

2. Apartment: met by Sergi and lovely wife who explained everything clearly. Apartment spotless and comfortable with everything we needed, and 2 bathrooms (bonus).
On the first floor, big balcony (not facing sea but pleasant view). Air-con was great and very much needed in the evenings for a few hours.
Good size pool quiet mid day. no inflatables allowed though! even when empty...

3. nearby supermarkets kids could walk to safely. loads of places to eat although the best restaurant was very near apartment, opposite the pharmacy by the supermarket called ' Estrella de Mar'; family run, superb service and food ( though you'd easily walk pass it), child friendly with wide menu. Good old McD's for the ever hungry teenage boys in Cambrils with a 20m walk back.
Eating out in Spain is not as it was..Brexit has truly ruined our exchange rate so nowhere is 'cheap' as once upon a time when holidaying in Spain. Cheapest thing on menu is wine!

Huge piece of mind have such a reliable landlord; one evening I thought the air-con had broken and Sergie came out within half an hour and kept in contact throughout.

We had a great 2 weeks; enough to keep it varied and I highly recommend it to families with teenagers. Not much to do in the evenings but we took an Xbox for cricket games and NETFLIX films. this was a god send inbetween cards on the balcony.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Clonakilty
1 review
“5 star apartment”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We (4 adults and 2 children) have just arrived home from this beautiful apartment after an 11 night stay. Can't say enough good things about this place. Such a clean, modern and spacious apartment. Sergi couldn't have been more helpful throughout. We arrived to the apartment late in the evening to find the fridge stocked with essentials for the following morning and sweets on the kid's bed, a lovely welcome. Very close to the beach, never made it there though as the kids never wanted to leave the lovely pool area! Busstops just across the road giving easy access to neighboring towns. Would have no hesitation in booking this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen A
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly apartment”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Sergi's apartment for a week, 5 adults. It had everything we needed and more, aircon worked brilliantly, very spacious, loads of room for everyone to chill/eat, lovely big balcony (only shame was the view was a little bland) where we finished off our days all playing cards and sinking San Miguel! Apartment block was very quiet at night which was great, wi-fi didn't work when we got there but Sergi was on it and got it sorted, no hassles, which is exactly what you want. They even left beers, sweets and wine for us when we arrived which was a lovely touch,
The apartment is clean and in good condition, has all you need including dishwasher, washing machine, large fridge freezer, modern oven, grill, hob, and very well fitted bathrooms including an en-suite.
We were met bang on time, and on leaving had the final check done in good time too.
The apartment is in a block with a really nice pool, not very deep and more suitable for smaller children, but it's quiet, and in the evening there's shade too. It's literally a three minute walk to the beach, and the beach is quiet, glorious setting looking out over the med, lovely sandy beach with friendly bars dotted along it. We had some great evening walks, you can walk right along to Cambrils port, or to Salou in the other direction, all with the see 20 yards away. Fabulous :) Or there's easy buses to wherever you want to go, bus stop two minutes away. a 20 minute elk ties you to a couple of great British restaurants, there's also Burger King there.
We love Salou/Cambrils, been there about 5/6 times now, time to move on and try somewhere else but we would recommend this lovely apartment to anyone. Thanks to Sergi and your partner for letting us use it, best wishes to you both :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel O
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This fab apartment was so suitable for my family of 4adults and 3 small children .All amenities were close by and most days we had the pool to ourselves. We would have stayed longer poolside but there are no sun loungers or shade but we were so near the beach it didn't really bother us. Friendly supermarket around the corner and bus stops to everywhere. Noelia and Sergi were so helpful before and during our holiday . We loved it here and would recommend it wholeheartedly for its location , the size and safety for our little ones . Will definitely return when in the area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamsinTor...
torquay
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very nice clean comfortable apartment on the beach”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

was met at the apartment by the owners, so was straight in which is nice after a days travel, clean and comfortable with wifi which is essential with teenagers in tow! chocolates and sweets left for us which was a nice touch, beach just across the road with a lovely beach bar, bus stops right outside for salou, cambrils, portaventura, and just down the road for trips to barcelona etc, supermarket one minute walk, nice clean pool, would say that cambric had the nicer restaurants and well priced, nice quiet area , no problems sleeping! would use again if I'm in that region again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
You are welcome again whenever you want. Hope to see you again next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days from aug 20th and it was perfect for us, 4 adults and 3 children. Plenty of space and everything you could need in a very smart apartment. The pool is brilliant, we couldn't keep the kids out of it and the large balcony was perfect for a lazy evening watching the sun going down.
It's just a 2 minute walk to the beach and a small kids play area with bar.
The supermarket is just 5 minutes away and they have fresh bread and croissants every morning.
The apartment is perfectly situated between cambrils and salou so whatever you wish to do it's just an easy walk or bus ride away.
Sergi was a pleasure to deal with before and during the stay, his English is excellent and he really couldn't be more helpful.
I would highly recommend this apartment and would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing