We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside location”
Review of Hotel Rovira

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Rovira
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have stayed here previously. There was plenty of parking down the centre of the road in front of the hotel. Our room was well-decorated and clean and had side views to the sea. The beds were a bit short but the room was clean and well-maintained. Out of season the hotel does not do evening meals except at the week-end. We had wonderful food at the Casavella, a restaurant on the sea-front.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoviraCambrils, General Manager at Hotel Rovira, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you very much Ann for your Review! if you decide to come back on holidays to Cambrils, don't hesitate to contact us directly. We have superior rooms, junior suites rooms with a big terrace, new bathroom, ... depending on the availability we can offer different options, and we hope next time you could come to know our mediterranean cousine. Thank you very much ,as well for your suggestions for our customers! best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 165 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Three family members stayed at this hotel in March. We had a comfortable triple room and good breakfast included. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is an ideal location on the sea front across the road from a beautiful beach and promenade and very close to a great shopping area and good restaurants. We had a sea view balcony which though small was adequate to soak up the sun. Room was quite warm which was nice in March. Cambrils is a lovely quiet area which seems to attract lots of Spanish vistors rather than the usual tourists. Area felt very safe and definitely worth a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoriE775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoviraCambrils, General Manager at Hotel Rovira, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Hello, thank you very much for your review! we would be glad to book you room directly if you decide to come back to Cambrils! as you explained before,Cambrils is a small destination, close to Salou but with local tourism and also international high class tourism. With good gastronomy, good beaches, golf courses around.. and we try to give the best customer care during the stay! we hope you come soon again to visit us! best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night in December. We came by train from Barcelona, and the hotel is just a 15 min walk from the train station. It's very close to the historic center. The room had central heating, and a large balcony with sea view. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast is until 10h30, and though the buffet was small it was very complete: fresh orange juice, fruit, croissants, cold meats, cheeses, yoghurt, cereals, etc.
It's very close to pubs and nightlife, and right on the beach.
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoisonedIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at the Rovira for 3 nights from the 16th March. It was quite easy to find the hotel and it is has a lovely location right across from the beach. The hotel was not very busy when we arrived and we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice and a very large balcony overlooking he beach, the room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel had a lovely little pool attached which looks like a real suntrap. We came to visit our son at Bonmont gold club and needed directions and the staff got all the details for us and drew a map even telling us the senic route to go. The breakfast was very nice all fresh and it was nice to be able to sit outside to eat. We did not eat dinner at the hotel but had drinks when we returned which were very nice and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEV B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at the ROVIRA for 4 nights last week and we could not fault this hotel.Amalia & all the staff were so accomodating & friendly.The breakfast each morning was great with fresh pastries,juices,fruit,cheese & meats.The hotel is just accross the road from a fabulous safe & very clean beach,not to mention all the fantastic restaurents & ice cream parlours.The bus stop for Salou & Barcelona is directly accross from the hotel entrance,so no excuses for a day out in Barcelona @ €20 return.It is a 3* hotel,so don't expect 5* facilities.It's a fab base to discover the Costa Durada.Have a look at the photos on the web site,it's just like it says on the tin.Enjoy.

Room Tip: room 210 & 211 both have great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This hotel is quite acceptable. It needs modernising but is reasonably clean and provides all the basic facilities. Rooms are a reasonable size with en-suite bath and shower, have aircon and balconies. Some quibbles - modern but very small TV (22" at a guess) and the maximum volume is limitted which is great as a means of limitting hotel noise levels but some channels were inaudible plus only one channel in English (BBC), rooms have safes but you hsve to pay which is rare now-a-days and we were not the only guests who had a hard time unlocking their room doors due to worn locks/keys. There is a fair amount of noise mainly due to uncarpeted floors.

The continental breakfast was excellent with a good choice and superb freshly squeezed orange juice. Staff were also very helpful.

Cambrils is a pleasant place to visit with a large sandy beach, a marina and many
restaurants. It makes a good base for exploring the area. Visitors are mostly Spannish and there are no really lare hotels in the town. Prices in the restaurants are fairly high and there are towns nearby such as Ampolla which are equally attractive but offer restaurant prices at least 40% lower.

Room Tip: Best deals are not direct with hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willisar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. too small, (i'm only 5 ft 3 inch) and too hard. Was spanish holiday weekend, resort busy couple of places across from hotel really loud and noisy till early hours of morning. good location, breakfast ok

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margaretc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#1 of 33 in Cambrils
536 reviews
2 mi away
Mas Gallau
Mas Gallau
#12 of 33 in Cambrils
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
650 reviews
1.3 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
878 reviews
0.4 mi away
Can Sole
Can Sole
#15 of 33 in Cambrils
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rovira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rovira

Address: Av Diputacio, 6, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range: $77 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rovira 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rovira Hotel is located on the seafront in Cambrils, in front of the beach Regueral Prat d’en Fores (the main of the population), 100 meters from the Yacht Club and the Port of Cambrils, and 10 km from Port Aventura .It has modern, comfortable facilities, and fully equipped rooms and renovated in 2008.The hotel has the Restaurant Rovira, which opened in 1955 is one of the first restaurants Cambrils. The restaurant has stayed true to his style since its opening and is a widely known and typical of Cambrils.The Hotel Rovira has a loyal clientele looking for a quiet hotel, ideally located and with friendly service that will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rovira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rovira Hotel Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing