We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pins Platja Apartments
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed here with 5 others, there were 4 people in our 1 bedroom apartment & 2 people in the 1 bedroom apartment below us in block 6. I have to say the view that we had was exceptional - the best we have ever had from a hotel - right on the beach!! The area was quiet as we had expected just wish the supermarket across the road had been open whilst we were there. We hired bikes from the hotels on one of the days & had a great time cycling around Salou - bikes were cheap to hire & the cycle lanes along the beach were fab.
The rooms in the hotel were exactly as the photos & we were not disappointed (the other couple did have a better sofa bed) I see alot of complaints about the beds being uncomfortable & we would usually be right fussy but we had no issues. One of the mornings the maids did wake us which we were not impressed with but as soon as I shhhhhd them they kept quiet. The apartments were well kitted out & had everything from cleaning products to cork screws!!
The Rugby Tavern downstairs was good & the owner gave us guidance on where to eat etc...Cambrils is lovely & is definitely the best bet for dinner time along the Marina (just be prepared to pay 10-12 euro for a taxi - maybe better taking bus if only a couple is going). If you have any questions do not hesitate to contact me. I would return to these apartments.

Room Tip: Along the beach - Block 6 was very good
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Pins Platja Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 447 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Very basic . But clean in a good location . Uncomfortable beds though . No bar or entertainment really . Small bar accross the road but no one there. Bus pick up point nearby . And 2 pubs under buildings separate to hotel which were ok .

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank disapointed00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed with a group of 17 people 8 adults and 9 children. every single person loved there time here, the bus was close for salou or cambrills, the staff where very helpful and friendly and the pool was great and so was having the beach so near. The food in the apartment was nice also. The only thing I disliked was the bathrooms because the where cramped old fashioned and the shower was not the best. But overall I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nicole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have stayed here every year since 2008 and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Staff most helpful and pleasant, facilities and location excellent. Right on the promenade with beautiful sea views surrounded by lots of pubs and restaurants. A visit to Popeyes Beach Bar is strongly recommended and also the Mucky Duck pub.
Weather is always hot and sunny when weI go in May or September or both
Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Choose 1 Bed. Apartment
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mgtburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went in October half term (teacher- so have to).
Weather beautiful.
Apartment overlooking the glorious beach. Lots of restaurants closed - end of season. Nice location- good walk to Salou.
Clean apartment, comfy bed and lots of linen.
Cheap and cheerful.

Room Tip: We were in Block 3- overlooking the ocean. Some blocks overlook the pool area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbiew52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Last minute book £149 for the week 2adults 2children sea view was amazing made it for us! Clean apartment with everything you need great end of season getaway! I imagine in peak season it's not the same as the walls are thin but as I said you can't moan for the price!
Cambrils is worth the walk down the beachfront to a lovely Viagra with restaurants and markets very pretty, salou the opposite direction which has everything but a bit more aimed at couples beaches are lovely and safe for children! The mucky duck underneath the pins was lovely cheap and friendly! If you book a day trip to Barcelona look into it as bus plana dumped us off there and we spent 2 hrs looking for the bus stop to get back!
Invest in a bus card cheaper than a taxi and cheaper than paying per trip!
We had a lovely time as did our children. Bad reviews on here are people expecting too much for a cheap stay! If you want luxury look elsewhere this is a great clean basic self catering apartment! Happily recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wannie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

3 kids 3 adults we had a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apt very clean and tidy great swimming pool right on a beautiful beach sea safe for kids to swim in few good bars for eating feed the kids lunch and dinner in the mucky duck for less than 60 euros a day salou just a 20 minuite walk down the road has pleanty to offer for all as does cambrils in the oppersit direction or just settle for a nice quite time at the pins complex

Room Tip: room 202 block4 end room so no one walking past in night
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank graham1958sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
2.0 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
1,044 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#12 of 33 in Cambrils
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
784 reviews
2.2 mi away
Olimar II Aparthotel
Olimar II Aparthotel
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pins Platja Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pins Platja Apartments

Address: Avenida Diputacion 147 | Carretera de la Costa, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Cambrils
Price Range: $55 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pins Platja Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pins Platja Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Pins Platja Hotel Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing