We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“middle of the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pins Platja Apartments
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Very basic . But clean in a good location . Uncomfortable beds though . No bar or entertainment really . Small bar accross the road but no one there. Bus pick up point nearby . And 2 pubs under buildings separate to hotel which were ok .

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank disapointed00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 456 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed with a group of 17 people 8 adults and 9 children. every single person loved there time here, the bus was close for salou or cambrills, the staff where very helpful and friendly and the pool was great and so was having the beach so near. The food in the apartment was nice also. The only thing I disliked was the bathrooms because the where cramped old fashioned and the shower was not the best. But overall I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nicole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have stayed here every year since 2008 and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Staff most helpful and pleasant, facilities and location excellent. Right on the promenade with beautiful sea views surrounded by lots of pubs and restaurants. A visit to Popeyes Beach Bar is strongly recommended and also the Mucky Duck pub.
Weather is always hot and sunny when weI go in May or September or both
Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Choose 1 Bed. Apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mgtburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went in October half term (teacher- so have to).
Weather beautiful.
Apartment overlooking the glorious beach. Lots of restaurants closed - end of season. Nice location- good walk to Salou.
Clean apartment, comfy bed and lots of linen.
Cheap and cheerful.

Room Tip: We were in Block 3- overlooking the ocean. Some blocks overlook the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbiew52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Last minute book £149 for the week 2adults 2children sea view was amazing made it for us! Clean apartment with everything you need great end of season getaway! I imagine in peak season it's not the same as the walls are thin but as I said you can't moan for the price!
Cambrils is worth the walk down the beachfront to a lovely Viagra with restaurants and markets very pretty, salou the opposite direction which has everything but a bit more aimed at couples beaches are lovely and safe for children! The mucky duck underneath the pins was lovely cheap and friendly! If you book a day trip to Barcelona look into it as bus plana dumped us off there and we spent 2 hrs looking for the bus stop to get back!
Invest in a bus card cheaper than a taxi and cheaper than paying per trip!
We had a lovely time as did our children. Bad reviews on here are people expecting too much for a cheap stay! If you want luxury look elsewhere this is a great clean basic self catering apartment! Happily recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wannie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

3 kids 3 adults we had a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apt very clean and tidy great swimming pool right on a beautiful beach sea safe for kids to swim in few good bars for eating feed the kids lunch and dinner in the mucky duck for less than 60 euros a day salou just a 20 minuite walk down the road has pleanty to offer for all as does cambrils in the oppersit direction or just settle for a nice quite time at the pins complex

Room Tip: room 202 block4 end room so no one walking past in night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank graham1958sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

First time I stayed here was 2004 and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay back then , I was pleasantly surprised that It was the same hotel again in 2013.

The hotel overlooks the beach , the apartment hotel is clean and basic but not bad for holiday apart hotel .
There is no cleaning service daily , just keep the place clean and tidy ourselves ,

Would defiantly stay here again , salou is just beautiful !

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank YOLANNA-TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#10 of 33 in Cambrils
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#11 of 33 in Cambrils
1,226 reviews
2 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,083 reviews
0.7 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pins Platja Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pins Platja Apartments

Address: Avenida Diputacion 147 | Carretera de la Costa, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Cambrils
Price Range: $72 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pins Platja Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pins Platja Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Pins Platja Hotel Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing