We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pin playa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pins Platja Apartments
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“pin playa”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

i liked these apartments they were comfortable and very close to everything beach across the road restaurants next door big grocery shop next door with everything you need on your holiday i really enjoyed it and would come back again salou is only 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes on the bus really recommend this

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank aishling1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    169
    99
    31
    35
See reviews for
269
63
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed 22.10.12 to 26.10.12. The reception was closed when we arrived so you had to ring a number for someone to let you in. He was on site so he was there straight away. There are two blocks across the road from each other. Basic but clean. One is in the pool area and one is facing the beach. We initially stayed in a 2 bed overlooking the pool but I requested a sea view? When I asked why we hadn't got one they said it was because they only had 1 beds in the block opposite the beach. However they let us move no problem. I have to agree with previous reviews about the noise in the 2 bed block. Also the patio doors didn't lock but they did fix them. The 1 bed block was much quieter and had stunning sea views. It also had a restaurant downstairs but that closed on 25.10. We couldn't use the pool because it was too cold. We had one day of rain and then it was sunny but chilly at night. There are bus stops outside but different ones go to different places so it is worth asking at the bus plana. Barcelona is 2 hours. Portventura is 15 mins. There were more bars open than I thought, around four in the immediate area and there were plenty in Salou about 5 mins on the buses which are regular. Nice short break only 10 mins from airport...27 euros in a taxi.

Room Tip: The block opposite the beach was much quieter. I think that might be because the 2 bed apartments a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at Pins Platja from 19-26 October 2012.
Positives- Rep was good (Kerry) and very informative.
Negatives - The swimming pool was dirty for 3 days so we were unable to use it; there was no change of towels or bedding during our week stay; we had very noisy guests who made it impossible to sleep in block 4, dragging chairs, speaking loud until late hours (1.30 am), kids running about continuously, after complaining to the desinterested receptionists the noise continued so we had very little sleep as a result; wifi did not work and we had to put up with drilling noise (someone was trying to fix connection directly next to where we were sunbathing) however we did get our money back and some apologies from the receptionist; room did not feel safe as the balcany sliding door did not lock (but it was it was fixed promptly after complaint); it was almost the end of season so no facilities were available at all at the hotel, no dining facilities, bars, entertainment at all; the supermarket directly below block 4 closed the day we arrived and there was no other supermarket nearby apart from a mini market down the road; the location around the apartments was like a ghost town as all businesses were closed other than the Rugby Tavern and the Mucky Duck accross the road (both very good);

Location wise it is great and very handy for Salou and Cambrils, both at walking distance (40 minutes) or by local buses which are cheap and comfortable. Barcelona and Tarragona also not far at all. Quite close to Reus airport.

If you are going to book trips, Barcelona and Montserrat are great but give the Bonavista market a miss unless you like tacky, fake items that surely you can find at your local market.....and this trip includes pickpockets too! If you like local arts and crafts then this is not the place to find them.

We thought we had a bargain holiday when booking the Pins Platja, however our experience proved that you certainly get what you pay for....in this case not much!!!

We certainly will never return to these apartments and will not recommend them to anyone else!

Room Tip: If you like tranquility then this is the wrong place for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cambrils hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

went on holiday here 8-22 sept .with my wife son daughter in law granddaughter and another family member.This hotel was lovely and clean and the.staff very friendly. Lovely sized pool and smaller one for the little ones my granddaughter (3).just couldn't keep out of it .had a 2 bedroom apartment with balcony over the pool ..although a train track ran behind our aprtment ..but you soon get use to that . we had to pay for the sun loungers even though I have read some didn't i suppose its the time of year you go who knows anyway. Area was lined with pubs who all do lovely food we enjoyed the rugby tavern . If you wish to go on excursions we found that bus planna were the cheapest there is an office just to the right of the hotel if not you can go to the bigger one with all the deals explained in more detail. if you wish to go to cambrils salou la pineda Tarragonna get a bus just outside the hotel and are quite frequent. I advise to buy a trip card this you can buy in trips of 10 20 30.if i remember right and are good value for money one trip is to the end of your journey so if for instance you go to tarragonna which is about 15-20 miles away that would be 1 trip however be careful cause if you just got to the next stop that is one trip aswell. there are a couple of water parks in salou and la pindea portaventura is the best one we found as the other on aquapolis wa a bit of a con really we had to pay for the ring to use for the ride and they wanted 5 euros for sunbeds .However had a thougroughl good holiday over all would go back no probs

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Lovel hotel, spacious, clean and lovely pool area. Sunbeds were free, as other reviews said they had to pay 1 Euro per day ( think it was because we went at the end of season) and pool area was always well maintained and clean.
The trains do pass frequently throughout the day but this was never a problem as they go that fast, it is only a couple of seconds.
The beach is right on the door step and bus stops outside to go to either Salou or Cambrils.
Excellant pubs across the road that serve lovely food; Mucky Duck and Rugby Tavern.
We will definatley be returning here after a brilliant chill out week. Could not fault it!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cturps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Literally just got back from a weeks holiday here with my partner (I mean today - stayed from 25th Sept to 2nd Oct).
The hotel is lovely, clean with friendly staff and a great pool (though is absolutely freezing even with the sun beaming down on it).
We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was huge with a nice dining area and massive balcony (ours over looked the lovely pool), the only down side is that the main entrance was never ever locked and reading previous posts about break ins I can see how this would happen as I never once see any security guard and the place is very quite.
Didn't have to pay for sun loungers, toaster or the kettle at the hotel which I had read about in previous posts.
The beach is absolutely gorgeous and about a 5 second walk from the hotel and if you're lucky enough you can even have a room over looking the sea.
The trains are a little annoying at first but you get use to them and they do tend to pass very quickly even if they are loud sometimes and they run from around 6am to 1am.
Great location as its just down the road from Salou (45min walk which can be walked along the beach the whole way or 5 min bus journey).
15min bus journey to Port Aventura theme park which is a must for anyone as their new ride Shambala is amazing.
Had a lovely time and although we only had 3 out of 7 days of good weather we still had a lovely time and would go back anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just returned from a 14 day stay at Pins Platja along with my Husband, Daughter, 3 year old Grandson and 10 year old Neice and had a fantastic holiday, apartments are spacious, spotless and although i was initially concerned about being near a railway line this just added to the enjoyment for my Grandson and the last train is at 10pm. The pools are fantastic and hotel staff were great and Thomson's rep Kerry was very helpful in helping choose excursions etc. Great location and several restaurants on our doorstep, we chose to regularly visit the Mucky Duck across from the hotel (Dont be put off by the name) the food was Beutiful and well priced, and location is a 5 minute bus ride into the heart of Salou. I would definately recommend this hotel and location to family and friends and have already booked up for next year as we enjoyed the stay here so much.

Room Tip: Blocks 1 to 4 are beside the pools and are quieter, but blocks 5 and 6 have fantastic sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mcaleeselizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#11 of 33 in Cambrils
1,104 reviews
2.0 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
708 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
476 reviews
2.2 mi away
Olimar II Aparthotel
Olimar II Aparthotel
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pins Platja Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pins Platja Apartments

Property: Pins Platja Apartments
Address: Avenida Diputacion 147 | Carretera de la Costa, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pins Platja Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pins Platja Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Pins Platja Hotel Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing