We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cesar Augustus
Nearby Hotels
Olimar II Aparthotel(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Monica Hotel(Cambrils)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Port Cambrils(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
$61
$55
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Estival Centurion Playa(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Best Maritim(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Augustus(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mas Gallau(Cambrils)
$102
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Mar(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marinada(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Voramar(Cambrils)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
43
97
77
37
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
97
77
37
31
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 285 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We broke our journey from UK to Spain and booked in for 3 nights at the Cesar Augustus - what a mistake!
We had been travelling for 13 hours by the time we got to the hotel and were looking forward to a 'siesta' before going out to eat, we were given room 406 which backed onto the coastal railway line with a train every half hour - so no siesta! I asked the receptionist to change the room as we were worried we wouldn't be able to sleep but she said there was nothing else available and anyway the trains didn't run through the night, obviously she has never stayed there. There were two night trains and the daddy of all trains complete with whistles and bells at 6am - great!
The day receptionist changed our room to one facing the main road which was only marginally better, the walls were paper thin and from the bathroom you could hear word for word the converstaions in the next bathroom through the big air vent. I think this air vent was the cause of the disgusting smells in the room all through the morning till the window had been open long enough to disperse them.
So what with that, the dustmen, the glass recycling lorry normal night noises and the trains it was a very noisy stay, we were only thankfull to be going after 3 days.
The breakfast was just about average, it was almost the same for the three days and what was supposed to be hot never was.
There seems to be a sister hotel across the road called the Augustus which would be a much better bet.
Jokingly ('cos they just can't be serious) on the late booking site I booked with this hotel charges £208.14 per night for a double room B&B, they have it on for £26.71 and it isn't even worth that!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzylogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

Where do i start.
Came here with my hubby to Cesar augustus for quick break away from kids and work and to chill.
Had been before to area and loved it. This hotel is about 2 miles from salou centre and maybe 4 miles from Cambrils but both lovely walks along sea front.
Def recommed hiring push bikes as people of all ages were riding them along the sea front and pavements good not like here full of pot holes. Cost 6euros for 2 hrs each.
Cambrils just nice little fishing village with lots of fish resturants and Salou commericalised. But still very nice
Would recommed the bus card for 10euros each if u are planning on exploring the area as u can used that for for ur trips to salou cambrils reus tarragona etc. Think its use able on 10 trips otr 10 days which ever first.
As for hotel was perfect. Perfect location and u are able to use all the facilities of sis hotel over the road to which is actually on the beach.
Read few reviews about the trains keeping people awake all nite but we were in room 426 which over looked the pool and never had one sleepless nite. Also read few bad reviews about there being loads of students there which there was but were not a bother at all.
Rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels and bedding.
Also food was lovely. Loads of variety and wasn't repeated once in the wk we stayed here.
Trip to Barcelona a must. Plana buses do them for 19.90euros each or can also do tour of barcelona with them for 27euros.
Have just booked another hol for sept and am just hoping it lives up to this one

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagrchtybo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

We stayied a couple of nights during the Holy week. Cambrils is a very nice place and Portaventura park is close to the hotel (10 minutes by car), with a bus stop in front of the hotel.
Building is quite normal, rooms are small. Breakfast was not so special but enough. In this period, there were a lot of families and students in a leisure trip, so the ambient was a little noisy.
Just behind the Hotel there is a railway, with a lot of trains: don't book any 1- or 2- floor room! You have to pay the parking (that is just behind the building). A chep solutions for a short stay, nothing more.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pippini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2007

Excellent value for a budget hotel. As is often said staff friendly and helpful. Food was varied and plentiful, breakfasts extensive choice.Bar prices cheaper than in Salou/ca
mbrils, bottle of reasonable wine with dinner £6.99.
Cambrils and Salou are really bus rides away (3Euro) but can be walked.
The hotel is described as 80m from the sea, which it is but you cannot see the sea even from 4th floor.
This break was out of season but rooms were made available from 11am and some choice of room is available (again out of season)
120-136,220-236,320-336, 420-436 are at the front, 100-119, 200-219 etc are at the back.
We intend to return

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jodagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2006

This hotel is very cheap. We went on a budget holiady last year and we git a 9 day holiday for 3 people for €535 euro which included 6 nights accomadation, and four flights. We went to England and stayed with relatives for a few nights before we went to Salou from Stansted.

The room is nice but small. The hotel it'self is alright, did'nt spend much time at it. The pool was crap. The hotel is aslo full of school tours during June so you can hear annoying spannish teenagers screaming at 2 in the morning and as soon as one school tour goes another checks in.

The breakfast sometimes was discusting while others it was average. While it is across the road from the beach it is'nt the main beach so we always get the bus down to mac donalds because the walk in the heat was unbearable.

One good thing about this hotel is the bus stop infront of the hotel so you can get a bus to Port Aventura or Salou at any time.
Next year we are going back to Salou but I think I will spend the extra money and stay in the Port Aventura Hotel El Paso hotel instead.

It was better than the accomodation we stayed in the year before and it cost 3 times more and that was the last time we book with a travel agent because they rip you off.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T.G.G.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews