We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep your valuables hidden or rent a safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pins Marina Apartments
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed at the Pins marina 2 room apartment from 21.07.09 - 01.08.09, room #206.
The apartment was basic (fridge, microwave, air conditioning, tv) but clean. Some of the towels were ripped so I advise you to bring your own. Take ear plugs with you, in case if your room will be near the railway (mine wasn't). Swimming pool is clean and nice.
Supermarket, bus station, beach and exchange (bank machine) are close.
We went on few nice trips to historical and cultural places (you can order the trips in Best Cambrils Hotel nearby).
WARNING: the reception works from 10.00 am to 20.00 pm. If you are late you have to go to Salou to take your keys in head office (23 euros on taxi).
The most disappointing thing was that our wallet was stolen from our room. Thankfully it was empty, we took money with us and left the wallet on the chair. It was stolen while we were in PortAventura theme park. The wallet was expensive and fashionable one.
The door wasn't broken, it meant that only staff had acces to all the rooms. I blame the guy who is looking after swimming pool (middle aged, black hair). He is often hanging around the pool so he knows who is leaving their room (especially the foreigners). He has a key with which he can open all the doors in Pins Marina.
Have a great holiday in Spain! :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zara9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 57 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2009

Hubby and I booked for 5 nights and were very pleasantly surprised by the lovely clean apartment.All the public area's were kept spotlessly clean and tidy.A lovely pool with sunbeds and umberella's.
Not far to walk to the bars and easy to get a bus to anywhere,try the Costa Verde bar on the same side of the road about 10 mins walk towards Salou its a lovely place for food and drink.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2007

Situated just about a 10 minute bus ride from Salou the apartment block is literally across the road from the beach in Cambrils.

The apartments themselves are very basic but are well kept and very clean. The only major drawback is the fact that there is a train track to the back of the apartment complex and is extremely noisy when a train passes which is a regular occurance during the day and from about 7am in the mornings.

There are pubs/restaurants within walking distance and a supermarket a 2 minute walk away.

The bus stop is across the road with a helpful bus rep there to answer any queries. Buses come every 10-15 mins.

On whole not a bad place.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Shell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ángel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedid una planta alta y alejada de las vías del tren.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrián R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze al 1° piano sono piu' riservate perche' al piano terreno c'e' la piscina f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nello c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas s'arrêter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suspect66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
1.4 mi away
L'Hotelet
L'Hotelet
#24 of 33 in Cambrils
104 reviews
2.0 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
1,069 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Mar
Hotel Vila Mar
#15 of 33 in Cambrils
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Port Eugeni
Port Eugeni
#20 of 33 in Cambrils
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cesar Augustus
Hotel Cesar Augustus
#19 of 33 in Cambrils
282 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pins Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pins Marina Apartments

Address: Av Diputacio 145, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Price Range: $33 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pins Marina Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Salou and Cambrils , 100 m from the beach . In the surroundings you can find a great variety of shops , bars, restaurants and just a couple of minutes walking , the bus stop that covers Salou-Cambrils route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Pins Marina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pins Marina Apartments Hotel Cambrils
Pins Marina Apartments Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing