We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
347
176
51
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
347
176
51
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small and friendly hotel lovely hotel restaurant staff are the bus plenty of choice standard room bed and breakfast sauna and steam room evening meal restaurants and shops short stroll tapas reception staff pool area is half board buffet style enjoyable holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 591 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. First impressions mean a lot and when the first person you meet at reception is Maria you know its a good hotel. She is bright, friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful with prefect english, she is a great ambassador for the hotel. All the staff throughout the hotel from reception to room staff are brilliant and friendly. As for the hotel itself its in a great location 50m from the strip full of restaurants and shops and 80m from the fabulous beach. The rooms are excellent with plenty of space, huge beds and a great shower. Pool area is beautiful and well serviced with sunbeds and a beautiful pool. Meals at lunch are both very good and very reasonably priced. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evening so we cant comment. We will be staying here on our return to lovely Cambrils.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lucy5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaHotel, Web-checker at Monica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Good afternoon Lucy5050,
Thank you for taking the time to write about the hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely words about the staff, and especially about Maria. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed your holidays at the hotel.
We take your word and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

To start we were very please with this hotel, great location for getting around and the food was fantastic, so good we did not even consider going out to all the restaurants around in the area . The weather was great to , there are loads of sun beds to go around just need to move them a bit as there are quite a few trees in the garden, but this is ok when the sun gets to hot.
The owner Monica was on hand quite a few times to make sure her guest were OK which was nice, also there is a sinning bar man once a weeks quite good as well. The staff were all great , I could go on and on how nice this hotel is but you need to go and see yourself.
Regards Keith

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaHotel, Web-checker at Monica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Good afternoon Keith A,
Thank you for taking the time to write about the hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the treatment received and the food.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

The Monica hotel is a lovely family run hotel in a great location in Cambrils.
It’s very difficult to find anything negative to say about this hotel. The staff are always very friendly and very willing to help. They all work very hard but always with a smile.
The rooms are very well presented and super clean.
The food in the restaurant is outstanding.
We wouldn’t hesitate to very highly recommended this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are the best
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaHotel, Web-checker at Monica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Good afternoon Bob S,
Thank you for taking the time to write about the hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and even more that you liked our buffet that much.
It is difficult to add anything to your comment but thank you for your lovely words about the staff and for recommending us.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We love this hotel and the staff. The Cambrils area is great to explore and great for walking.
From the moment you walk into the Hotel the greeting wonderful and this continued throughout our stay.
The restaurant staff are fantastic and make meal time special.

Thanks to you all. We will see you again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MartinChris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaHotel, Web-checker at Monica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Good afternoon MartinChris_11
Thank you for taking the time to write about the hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the treatment received from the restaurant staff.
We take your word and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary,with this our first holiday without the kids.Couldnt have picked a better hotel!!! From the moment we arrived to our sad departure,we were made so welcoming it was unbelievable!!. The staff in the restaurant were amazing, the food for both breakfast & evening meal was out of this world. The rooms were spacious & kept so clean & tidy. Both Albert & Anabel at the bar were both superb. Monica should be so proud of all her staff, they are a credit to your wonderful hotel!! The hotel is situated in a prime location, so near to beaches & lovely restaurants. Cambrils is a beautiful place, I will certainly be recommending this hotel to all friends & family, with a definite view to returning in the future. THANKYOU ALL.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaHotel, Web-checker at Monica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Good morning Martin K,
Thank you for taking the time to write about the hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your 25th wedding anniversary with us. Thank you for your lovely words about the staff, and even more for recommending us to your friends and family.
We take your word and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews