We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping in Camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambrils
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Joan Bungalow Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights tent camping in Cambrils and found it fantastic. Location lovely and quiet, neighbours full of chat and reception courteous and helpful. We rented bikes for 12E for the day and cycled by dedicated track to Salou and Vila-seca. I thoroughly recommend the place for a relaxing beachside stay.

Facilities: good showers, pool ooen at 11am (Mediterranean sea open 24/7!), shop good, 2 average bars.

Hints: pick your pitch, big variation. Bring paper (sometimes slack). Bring your bikes.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Browneire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 495 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RaquelBeceiro2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Elibui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampingJoan, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping Joan Bungalow Park, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria Elena lai... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampingJoan, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping Joan Bungalow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Encarcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampingJoan, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping Joan Bungalow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambrils
2.2 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
1,063 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#10 of 33 in Cambrils
635 reviews
3.0 mi away
Campsite Platja Cambrils
Campsite Platja Cambrils
#2 of 27 in Cambrils
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping
12.0 mi away
Camping La Masia
Camping La Masia
#1 of 7 in L'Hospitalet de l'Infant
409 reviews
2.7 mi away
Els Prats Village
Els Prats Village
#2 of 6 in Mont-roig del Camp
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Joan Bungalow Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Joan Bungalow Park

Address: Passeig Maritim 88, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Cambrils
Price Range: $49 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Joan Bungalow Park 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a long tradition of service, Camping Cambrils Joan Bungalow Park is directed to a family-based public to whom offers a quiet and comfortable atmosphere. The campsite is situated right in front of the beach, and the Paseo Marítimo, only 2 km southern of Cambrils - Costa Daurada -Tarragona - Catalonia - Spain centre and 10 minutes from Port Aventura park.Camping Joan Bungalow Park is a holiday campsite ideal for family tourism as it counts with modern installations and plentiful greenery vegetation. We have well spaced out pitches and comfortable bungalows, swimming pool for adults and children, as well as bar-restaurant service, supermarket, sanitary blocks and infantile entertainment. Quality and good customer care are two of the most outstanding attributes of our offer.Tourists usally visit Cambrils mainly because of the sun and the beach, but their reasons are increasingly more related to culture, gastronomy, nature, our traditions and sport.Cambrils is located in the core of la Costa Daurada, which represents one of the primary tourist destinations in Catalonia. The nearness with towns of great interest as the roman Tarragona, the modernistic Reus, La Pineda, Salou, Mont-roig del Camp, el Priorat or the Cistercian routes, make Cambrils to be the beginning and ending of different routes that let you get un up-close look at our rich complementary offer.The proximity to Port Aventura theme park, only 10 km distance, is another of our appeals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing