We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 3 stars hotel so far”
Review of Hotel Best Maritim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Best Maritim
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very well located, in the front of the beach. All hotel and surroundings very clean, even the furniture is little bit outdated. Friendly staff, room nice and clean and spacious, even the balcony. Nice pool, good size. Parking at a reasonable price.
Nice variety of food, the bbq zone a little bit slower, everything smell good, paella was great, sweet stuff too good..lol
The deal was found through Buscounchollo.com

We will come back for sure.
As I told you best 3 stars hotel found so far from Costa Brava to Cambrils.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mihaimunteanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Many thanks for posting your review, I am glad you had a positive experience with us and enjoyed our establishment, our main goal is to satisfy our customers in any details as best as we can. I hope to see you back on your next visit to Spain,

Best Regards
Fabian Fallandt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 833 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Well this was out 4th visit to this hotel and have had some great memories but sadly now the hotel is need of some TLC and some staff members really need to learn how to treat their customer's concerns seriously.!
Early one evening while sitting on the balcony which overlooked the kitchen area/car park, some creepy guy decided to sit between 2 parked cars in view of the rooms and masturabate and then took off at a great speed when we shouted to him.
Myself and husband informed the reception staff of this and asked them to check their cctv or contact the police, nothing was done!
This isn't exactly how I expected to be treated and my concerns ignored, I just hope no other guests had to endure this form of sick entertainment.

Sadly we will not be returning to the "Not so Best Maritim"

Room Tip: Avoid the Balcony views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank wendy65Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Wendy, Thanks for your comments. Let me inform you that we have just looked through the rules of the internal communication protocol and had a training with our reception in order to avoid any situations like the one you had during your stay. It is indeed a very uncomfortable case for us, which at no cost should repeat in the future. At the same time, I would like to thank you for posting your feedback as thus we are able to improve our strenghts and eliminate our weaknesses in the fastest and most efficient way possible. I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Cambrils.

Your sincerely

Fabian Falandt,
Best Maritim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Visited here 30th September 2012 (review is abit late I know) for 7 nights half board with my mum, we arrived late to the hotel due to a transfer problem but the hotel were polite and showed us to our room, room was nice and spacious, 2 double beds, tv, wardrobe, drawers etc, bathroom came with shower and a hair dryer, balcony had 2 chairs and a small table for your drinks etc. our room was above reception with a sea view which was nice, only downside was the road noise from the back, might be worth asking for a room closer to the pool/beach and you might not get that. Food was nice, breakfast had everything you would need along with juices and tea/coffee etc, bit of a wait to get hot drinks but didn't bother us, dinner was also nice, never struggled to find something you wanted, they also had fresh cooking section for chicken, beef, fish etc which was nice, so much food around you couldn't go hungry at breakfast and dinner. Also noticed some mornings champagne was on offer (didn't take this up as it was abit early for that!haha) pool was a good size but abit cold. Loungers always available. Hotel is on the beach front so you always had the option to go on the beach. Entertainment at night wasn't great but hey you can walk into salou centre in 15-20mins so you've always got options, nice cafes along the beach front and along the main road into salou if you wanted to go for lunch or a break from the hotel food. Drink prices at the hotel were reasonable. Hotel staff are friendly and pool, rooms and surroundings always clean. Gave us a packed lunch for our transfer back to the airport which was nice. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms above reception have road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephF1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Steph, We would like to thank you for your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We are glad you were happy with the food choice in our buffet, we always try to offer a wide variety so that everyone could find something for their taste. Our staff members work really hard to keep up the quality standards and it is very rewarding to have comments as yours valuing their work. We are sure your opinion will be very useful for people willing to book Best Maritim in the future. Yours sincerely,

Fabian Falandt,
Director of Best Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Visited May Bank holiday week. Predominantly Spanish, French & Russian clientele. Nicely located right on the beach, nearer Salou than Cambrils. Very clean, furniture a little dated in rooms, but no issues. Food varied and plentiful and of good quality, comparing favourably with other Hotels visited in Salou. Friendly staff and overall a good week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ks1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to appreciate your comments given to us. Thank to these letters and comments we can see better our weaknesses, and we can concentrate to improve them in the quickest and the best possible way, as our objective is always the satisfaction of our clients.


Yours sincerely,


Fabian Falandt
Director of Best Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

stayed here for 2 weeks in june last year and could not fault the hotel...very clean in all areas and staff were very friendly too.The swimming pool was spotless and was not too busy when we were here,was also easy to get a sunbed..Not too sure about the food..just was not stuff that we would normally eat.all in all though we would return to this hotel but would opt for b&b if it is possible.

Room Tip: see view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,
Agradecerle el tiempo dedicado en escribir unas líneas sobre su estancia en el hotel Best Maritim. Nos complace ver que pasaron unos días agradables con nosotros y que quedaron satisfechos del equipo humano del hotel.

Esperamos volver a verles entre nosotros en un futuro próximo.


Atentamente,


Fabian Falandt
Director Best Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just come back from a long weekend in Cambrils and was very happy with the service and particularly the food in the hotel dining room at Best Maritim. We go to Cambrils every Easter for a sports tournament and stay at a different hotel each time. Of the last 3 this is easily the best in terms of service / value for money.

The choice of food was excellent, including paella and prawns on Saturday night and the wok service was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean.

Will probably go back again next year and am happy to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to appreciate your opinion about your stay in our hotel Best Maritim.

We are glad you were happy with the food served in our buffet, we always try to have a wide variety of food so that everyone can find something tasty to eat.

All staff works really hard to keep up the quality standards and it is very rewarding to have comments as your one valuing their work.

We are sure your opinion will be very useful for people willing to book Best Maritim in the future.



Yours sincerely,


Fabian Falandt
Director of Best Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel situated on outskirts of Cambrils 10 mins from Salou, busy bus stop outside hotel starts at 0400, main train line across road drivers like to use their horns !! Parking 12 Euros per day or top tip try to park in green bays in girl lot (staff parking) however we were told to park in these bays and it was free. Staff were OK, rooms tidy however fridge is 3 Euros a day, iron 2 Euros an hour, WIFI free.
We did B&B, breakfast was great will suit all tastes. Hotel Entertainment not so good but plenty if bars, cafés within walking distance. Salon 10 mins up the road for partying. The beach is quiet and relaxing. Coach trips are from the main entrance we did Barcelona 6 hrs for 23 Euros ok but would prefer more time.
All in all not a bad hotel or location. If I were to go again I would ensure a beach view.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTV89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Mr.,

We would like to appreciate your comments posted on tripadvisor. Thank to these letters and comments we can see better our weaknesses, and we can concentrate to improve them in the quickest and the best possible way, as our objective is always the satisfaction of our clients.


Yours sincerely,

Fabian Falandt
Director of Best Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#10 of 33 in Cambrils
652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#11 of 33 in Cambrils
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
568 reviews
2.4 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,083 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cesar Augustus
Hotel Cesar Augustus
#19 of 33 in Cambrils
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Maritim

Address: Avda Diputacion, 172-174, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cambrils
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range: $60 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Maritim 4*
Number of rooms: 472
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the area of Vilafortuny, facing the sea and just in front of Sant Pere beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet style restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, barcafeteria, TV lounge, and a snack-bar at the swimming pool. Outdoor swimming poolfor adults and children with a large terrace solarium, games room, children’s area and kid’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Best Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Maritim Cambrils
Best Maritim Hotel Cambrils
Maritim Princess Hotel
Hotel Maritim Princess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing