We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday location with everything you need on the resort.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cambrils
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cambrils Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday location with everything you need on the resort.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and 2 sons (10 and 3), have just returned from a 10 night stay in an Aloha bungalow: 2 bedrooms, bathroom (with great shower), kitchen/ dining area and patio area with table and chairs. TV, microwave, 4 ring hob cooker, toaster, fridge, cutlery, delph/plates etc, pots/pans, and most importantly a kettle!!! The site is immaculately maintained, with 4 fantastic pool locations. Water slides, brilliantly designed kiddies pool with large model elephant fountains and the imitation beach pool, with sand, is beautiful. The PARKY club run kiddies club during the day, and the staff have an hourly activity agenda for every day, including evening entertainment/music. There are 2 shopping areas on site with supermarket, that will deliver to your door when you spend over €40 :) a ladies boutique, souvenir/pool wear shop. Laundrette, bakery, ATM, massage tent, hairdresser/beauticians, 2 playgrounds, individual trampoline area for up to 8 people simultaneously, beautiful 9 hole crazy golf course, basketball/volleyball court, beach volleyball court, AstroTurf football pitch, tennis court, hire bicycles, an hourly shuttle bus to the beach. There are 3 restaurant areas, and a take away also. I'm sure there's something I left out, but you get the idea. We left the site only once, to go shopping and to the beach...we didn't need to go offsite for any other reason. It's all there. As with any self catering holiday, it does drain the bank balance but we are already looking to book again for next year already. The kids loved it as we changed pools each day to prevent boredom. A beautiful site with friendly and helpful staff. 5* holiday location...honestly! Hope this helps, and if anyone who reads this goes there, ENJOY and Happy Holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DINTY_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    241
    47
    12
    12
See reviews for
698
14
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just spent a week here with our Large Family, again what can you say that was not been said before this place is amazing.The whole area was spotless and your talking about a huge area the Pools were so child friendly and clean water slides the same the only bad thing i would say is a few of the plastic chairs would be nice around the pool area for older people who like to sit and read or watch there Grandkids running around.We stayed in the Aloha bunglows and could not fault them the new bathrooms were great with there walk in Shower.The resort also runs a free bus to the beach if you did not want to to walk it, if you do the walk is about 10 mins or so once you meet the road shops and the Irish bars are to your right Beach straigh ahead Salou to your left ENJOY

Room Tip: Every Where is Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leojake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just back from a fantastic fortnight at Cambrils. It was our first visit (2 adults and 2 children of 12 and 7). We flew into Reus airport which is about a 20 minute drive away.

General: Cambrils Park is a fairly large holiday park with three residential zones set around 3 main pool areas. The site is clean, tidy, spacious, safe, well designed, maintained and run. The layout works very well and the pools and facilities were excellent throughout with something for all ages. It is large enough not to feel crowded even when busy but small enough that getting around was easy. The whole site has a nice relaxed feel, mainly due I think to the majority of guests being Spanish, with small contingents of Brits, Irish, French and Germans. It took us a while to get into the Spanish rhythm (Up a bit later, have a siesta when its baking early afternoon and then stay up a bit later) but you will get the most out of the holiday if you adapt your routine.

Pools: Brilliant. Spacious, very clean and good fun for the kids with many slides and different areas to explore. Never felt crowded and the variety means you don't bored of looking at the same thing every day. No real issues with sunbeds although best to do the "towel run" when you get up if you want a decent spot by a specific pool.

Accommodation: We stayed in an Aloha bungalow which was perfect with a verandah for al Fresco dining and chilling. We did a mixture of self catering and dining out. The kitchen was fine for anything you would reasonably want to do on holiday (no oven but we weren't planning a roast.....) The bungalows were nicely spaced apart so you get some privacy, and far enough away from the entertainment stage that you could have a quiet evening reading if you fancied it, without being blasted out by noise from the entertainment. Air con was good and the rooms were clean and a nice size.

Activity/Entertainment: Both our kids are into sports and there was plenty for them to do - especially football. There is also basketball, tennis, table tennis, crazy golf. The excellent animators organised regular marches and activities for all ages. There were also regular exercises/games in the main pool. The animators were all excellent and kept the kids and adults entertained without being too in your face. Because of the mixture of pools and the layout of the site you can have as active/quiet a time as you want. There was a varied evening entertainment programme with everything from karaoke to West End inspired shows. Although not normally my sort of thing, nothing was too cheesy, the animators and the visiting acts were all of a high quality, and we all enjoyed watching Sunday nights show from the al fresco main restaurant with the kids joining in on stage at the end.

Food/Drink: There are several restaurants and snack bars on site and all were good. Prices range from around 5 Euros for a sandwich, 7-10 for a pizza to around 20-25 Euros per head for 3 courses with wine in the main restaurant. Drinks were about average prices for Spain, with good cocktails for 6-7 Euros, wine/beer/soft drinks around 2 Euros. The lemon granitas were brilliant to cool down with by the pool. The on site supermarket is a fair size with a reasonable choice and prices which seems overall on a par with the UK, apart from wine which was much cheaper. There is a larger supermarket just off site but did not visit

Beach: There is a long sandy beach running between Cambrils Marina and Salou. The section nearest Cambrils Park is about a 20 minute walk. A nice, gently sloping beach which wasn't too busy with just a few bars/restaurant along the front. Popeyes is just off the beach and is recommended for a light lunch.

Cambrils Marina: A fair size, busy marina town with an upmarket feel. Not especially touristy or commercial and nice for an evening stroll by the marina and a meal. There are lots of restaurants on the front from Michelin starred seafood to burger and chips. I get the impression the Cambrils area is a favourite with holidaying Spaniards and is less commercial than Salou. We took a taxi in for about 12 Euros but you can get a bus. Would probably be a 30-45 minute walk.

Staff: Laid back, friendly and helpful, most spoke at least some English but also put up with my pidgeon Spanish. Reception were excellent and booked my visit to the Nou Camp to see FC Barcelona - a whole other post in itself - if you are lucky enough to be there when they have a home game then I would highly recommend going. It is football from another planet.

Overall an excellent holiday, I cannot think of anything negative to say about Cambrils Park and would definately go again.

Room Tip: Aloha bungalows are nearer the sports court, quieter and more spaced out, Villa Bonitas are , neare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MattMunro186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent 2 weeks in August with Keycamp in an Aloha bungalow. We cannot fault the facilities, the entertainment was great and the pools were really clean. There is an issue with reserving sunbeds but we almost always got some no matter what time we went. The supermarket is reasonable. We didn't have a car and used public transport around the resort, the bus stops being a 5-10 minute walk away. For a family of 5, it was probably about 20€ return to get into town, waterpark etc which can add up through the holiday. The Aloha lodge was great, it was dark as others have said and a little bit more storage would be great but overall no major concerns. Would definitely return and would use Keycamp again as the rep was great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thefamilytrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The site is fantastic to the eye, beautifully kept and spotlessly clean everywhere. We stayed in one of the new apartments on the upper floor. There was lots of space. We had two bedrooms and both with ensuite bathrooms . We had a lovely outdoor area which was very private and spacious. The apartment was cleaned every day to a really high standard, with loads of fresh towels and the beds were made each day too. Every third day new sheets were put onto the beds, so they always felt really clean. The air conditioning was amazing too and a welcome relief during the mid day heat. We needed the maintenance staff a couple of times from minor issues and again they were super efficient, changing the kettle within two minutes of a request being made! We were very pleased that we picked the apartments , when we saw the Aloha bungalows as they looked very dark and depressing by comparison, a bit like shacks and these seem to be the favoured lettings for certain travel companies. The apartment blocks can be booked direct, using Cambrils website (as we did). Be aware that for the extra cost, you can have a vastly more luxurious experience. We definitely thought it was well worth it.

Full marks to the entertainment team, who worked their socks off and gave the place a really lovely jovial atmosphere. The evening entertainment again, was great. there was lip syncing when they did Lion King and Broadway, but we loved it anyway. The clothes,dancing and super family atmosphere made for fun evening entertainment. Everywhere felt very safe and the children loved every minute of their stay, Especially the activities that took place in the swimming pool and the football club.

We did find the reception staff at a little distant and aloof, which seems a shame when you consider how many plusses this Park has. When we returned the beach towels that we hired, for example, the receptionist seemed reluctant to give the deposit back and seemed to be quite stressed - a direct contrast to the mood created by all the entertainment staff, waiters,cleaners, shop keepers, maintenance staff etc. who were all friendly and helpful. (perhaps a little time working alongside the entertainment staff would help those in Reception - we were not the only ones to notice the contrast)

The grounds are beautiful and well designed, with gorgeous flower borders , an impressive array of trees and all pathways are washed and swept throughout the day giving an ever fresh feel. toilets are kept ultra clean despite the numbers using them on the park. There are a number of relaxing pools to choose from and plenty of bars to get a beer or ice cream. There was. Real international feel to the place and Many people we spoke to had already booked their holiday here for next Year!

What else to do? You really do not need to leave the park, but if you do . .
Check in Reception and ask what is happening - there is a timetable and sometimes special excursions - e.g. to see Barcelona play a home game (which is quite expensive ) - but ask and pester as some receptionists are more helpful than others.
One good thing for the kids was the football club which took place at Salou FC and involved a coach picking the children up from the ground - a relative, when looking at the photos, was sure one of the coaches was a former Real Madrid player. whether he is or not the coaching is good - the spanish focus a lot on ball control and lots of passing.
Tarragona-The old town is amazing and worth a visit
Port Aventura -You could do with two days to see all of this .I recommend that you don't go during the hotter part of the day. We went at 3 o'clock and stayed until midnight which was plenty of time to see all of the park and it is much quieter then and of course cooler. the park stays open till midnight lots of the rides are open until after 11 o'clock at night. ( much of the crowd seem to leave by 6 o'clock)
If you Hire a car then head for the hills: At Poblet there is an amazing monastery.
For a big grocery shop there is a huge Carrefour which is on the outskirts of Tarragona. Other than that everything you really need is on site or close by, so you don't really need a car.
Hire bikes and do the promenade to Cambrils and Salou.
costa verde is just ten min walk from site and the food there was very good. The takeaway pizzas on site were generally good but check you get what you pay for - and you have all the ingredients you asked for. It happened a couple of times - a small point but if you are paying extra for a type of pizza then that is what you are paying for. Depends who serves you perhaps.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Boushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just returned from a first time visit to this park with a family consisting 3 adults and 4 kids (ranging 13yrs to 4yrs). We stayed in villa 1092 in mediterranea (the newest area of the park).

What's great: Choice of 3+ pools and plenty of kids activities (note some like minigolf and trampolining are extra - 4 and 2 euros per person respectively). The apartment was excellent - great air conditioning, nice outdoor furniture, cleaned to a high standard daily, every room en suite. Bakery on site open all day and served lovely cakes and fresh coffee. Supermarket on site is very well stocked but a little pricey compared to the huge Carrefour hypermarket (15 mins away in car towards Tarragona). Kids club was loved by our 4 year old and was very craft focussed.

What's not so great: It's true there is a very strange thing that happens with sunbeds - towels are placed out first thing and many beds never seem to have anyone come back to them all day. If you go out at 9 and place towels you will have no issue - though I agree it should be stopped by the staff. Agree the service in the main restaurant is slow though the food was good. Karaoke was not our thing either but it's only once or twice a week tops.

Be aware of: Almost all ground floor apartments and aloha bungalows have gardens which are open. For some it appeared families who chose to eat outside were sitting almost on the paths between apartments. Our apartment 1092 - and the adjoining apartment had a raised garden which was fenced and we felt much more private as a result. Also the decor is very modern - almost clinical. We liked it but it may not be everyone's taste - the website pics are very accurate so will give you a good idea.

Nice touches: the entertainment staff were very friendly and enthusiastic and created a really social atmosphere. Check in and check out were both very smooth.

Overall: Quality accommodation, good choice of entertainment and well thought out resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank bristol062011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Thomson MISS sold us our holiday! Stating it was a luxury bungalow instead of a dark depressing space! I now know why Thomson only show the bathroom in the bungalows because they couldn't show the rest as NO ONE would book! By just showing the bathroom on their website you automatically assume the rest of the accommodation is of the same standard! When i complained to Thomson i was told by the reservation manager that "You dont spend much time in the room do you" DON'T BOOK WITH THOMSON. Book direct with Cambrils as they have new bright clean accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williamhugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambrils
2.4 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#2 of 33 in Cambrils
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.1 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.9 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambrils Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambrils Park Resort

Property: Cambrils Park Resort
Address: Av. Mas Clariana s/n, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Hotel Class:5 star — Cambrils Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dreams have no limit in this family resort on the Costa Daurada, especially designed for the young ones. A 4 * Apartment Hotel divided into three large accommodation areas, where thematic pools and the setting of the facilities recreate true paradises. Thus, we find: The Mediterranean; with 4 * SUP apartments of different sizes and en-suite rooms. They are accommodations with the maximum of comfort, in a quiet and cosy area. The Carib; These villas represent the color and joy of the holidays. Spacious wooden cabins fully equipped and surrounded by gardens. The Polynesia; These bungalows are the resort's most exotic option, with wooden cabins and thatched roofs, surrounded by gardens and authentic statues brought from the Asian continent. It has 4 spectacular pool areas with slides, water games and relaxation zones. Among the many quality services offered by the Resort, there is an exceptional animation team and an activity program that leaves no room for boredom. It completes its offer for family vacations with a wide gastronomic offer, having a carefully thought out menu in which there is no shortage of typical dishes from the Mediterranean diet, and that also has special consideration for children, celiacs and people with food allergies. Always looking for a qualitative improvement and respect for the environment, Cambrils Park Resort promotes a management policy based on the ISO UNE EN-ISO 9001: 2008, 14001: 2004, 50001: 2011 regulations, respectively, having the Corresponding certifications. The good climate and the surrounding areas with the beaches of Cambrils make this Resort a unique destination in which to enjoy a few days of unforgettable rest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cambrils Park Hotel Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing